We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great hotel for base while working” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel for base while working”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Modern, near to tube station which takes you to central London easily, comfortable rooms, good breakfast, great staff. have stayed here on a regular basis for weeks. Air conditioning much appreciated in this heat! Good showers. In conclusion a very handy base when working in central London.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CCK710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    291
    132
    46
    25
See reviews for
118
194
98
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
60 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The hotel looks much better on the inside than the exterior might suggest. My room was clean and well-designed and the bathroom had a good shower. Staff were efficient. My only complaint was that the duvet was too short. I did not take breakfast at the hotel but at a nearby café. The hotel is a short walk from Hounslow Central station but this has no lift and lots of stairs. On departure, I used Hounslow East station which has a lift and is 10 mins walk if you know the route.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tony273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
89 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I stayed here on a one day stopover. Very easy access to Heathrow on the underground, and just five minutes walk from the Hounslow Central station. A few minutes walk to the shopping area, and about 15 minutes to the mainline railway station. The hotel is new and the rooms are fresh and comfortable. All my luggage had been lost and I was desperately in need of a shower when I arrived, but the staff were not very sympathetic and did not allow an early check-in. However, it is still a good, comfortable hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
127 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

After touring England by car for 5 weeks we needed to drop the car at Heathrow, get a room for the night, and then take public transportation back to Heathrow. After searching the net for a room we opted to stay at this hotel because the price was excellent and it was fairly close to the airport. It didn't have a shuttle to the airport like the other airport hotels but it is within a 100 yards of a tube station so we decided to stay here and take the tube to Heathrow in the morning. I booked the hotel and received an email confirmation...in U.S. Dollars. My credit card was charged in British Pounds. I emailed the hotel and the manager said the price was in British Pounds not U.S. Dollars. Then I called Days Inn International and they said the same thing. I told them I had an email to the contrary. They asked me to send it to them, which I did. Even after sending the Days people a copy of my confirmation in U.S. Dollars they wouldn't give me a credit for the difference until after I actually stayed in the hotel. Eventually, I did get the credit after showing them proof of staying in the hotel but it was a big hassle and they could easily have given me the credit from the get-go. OK, other than that the hotel room was clean and comparable to a Day's Inn in the U.S....no complaints there. Their dinning area was nothing special so we went to the local grocery and bought some pastries, juice and yogurt for breakfast. The dinner menu did not look particularly appetizing so we thought we'd go out and eat dinner. Hounslow is an area entirely of Indian and Middle Eastern residents consequently there are no English/American restaurants nearby. We finally decided to eat at the other hotel across the street but it was very poor fare. We didn't have a car but if we had they would have charged for parking. If I were doing it again I would stay at a named hotel near the airport with shuttle service. It might have cost a little more but would have been much more convenient and relaxing after a long trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldQuester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We recently stayed here the weekend of some football match at Wembley where it was really hard to find a room. We were heading to a concert the other side of London but as the hotel is near a tube this was actually an ok location.
Check in quick and efficient. When we found we didn't have a remote controller for TV this was sorted quickly.
The pillows were a little thin.
We didn't spend much time in our room but the window was pretty small. The room was adequate.
We parked on the road just around the corner but believe there is parking.
Decent bathroom with shower.
It was fine for what we wanted.
We didn't hear any airplanes flying over whilst there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikivara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed 1 night as part of a trip to Wimbledon final. We were really pleased with our room. I left my hat by mistake. Ana (one of the receptionists) very kindly posted it to me! SO thoughtful! Thanks again. Gaynor

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel while visiting London. This hotel is conveniently located just a block from Hounslow station which will easily take you to Piccadilly Circus and the center of London. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The bathrooms are clean and good sized. There is a continental breakfast in the morning that makes things easy especially if you don't want to spend time looking for breakfast. The staff is helpful and accommodating. We had a very early check out one morning and they provided us with a bagged breakfast to get us on our way. Others have said the airplane noise was a problem I did not find that to be the case and I consider myself a light sleeper.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rykelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
0.0 mi away
The Continental Hotel
The Continental Hotel
#18 of 23 in Hounslow
3.0 of 5 stars 585 reviews
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Heathrow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East

Property: Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
Address: 8-10 Lampton Road, Hounslow TW3 1JL, England (Formerly Days Hotel Hounslow-Heathrow East)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hounslow Days Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing