We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Convenient, Comfortable, with Very Helpful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Hounslow
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Very convenient to Heathrow by tube - the station is about a 2 minute walk from the hotel, and Heathrow is 3 stops away. The one thing to look out for is that the Hounslow Central station doesn't have escalators or lifts, so everything has to be carried up a flight of stairs. But the hotel itself was fine: quiet, modern, very clean, and very reasonably priced. The staff were extremely helpful, letting me leave my large bag there for 5 days before I checked in, with no charge. Breakfast is available or included, depending on your room rate, available beginning at 6:30 a.m., and drinks are available in the lobby in the evening. Wifi was consistent and strong. All in all, a very convenient and affordable option for staying near the airport without having a car or needing a cab.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eek_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (725)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

396 - 402 of 725 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2013

I have stayed there during a week for business reasons. The room was spacious and comfortable, with lots of storage space for clothes. The staff are helpful, they brought us an ironing board or a remote control as soon as we asked for them. I think this is the first hotel where I managed to have a lie-in!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yuna186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Good hotel, reception was busy although staff were helpful once I got to front.
Room was clean, large and well furnished, bed was comfortable although the pillows were a little flat.
Bathroom was clean and had a good shower with decent water pressure.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BriBriUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel is a prime example of "you get what you pay for". To be absolutely fair, I didn't pay much for this hotel (49GBP) for one night - so my expectations weren't that high. The lobby of the hotel is nice and modern - but one step into the hallways toward the room, and I started to get that "ick factor" -- the carpet is absolutely gross, it's stained and worn. Upon entering the room, I realized the carpet didn't improve. I'm not saying it was dirty, per se, but I did keep my socks on the whole time I was in the room. Otherwise, the room was fairly large, with modern fixtures like a flat screen TV, a large work desk, free WiFi, and a hairdryer. The bathroom was clean and modern, although the sink space was sparse. The beds were very wonky -- they didn't have much support, and they were on wheels, so they moved around quite a bit. Pillows were also horribly flat - we got extras from the front desk. The WiFi worked fine, so no complaints there. This hotel is in Hounslow, which is east of Heathrow airport -- so be warned that if the airport is using a westbound approach, you will hear airplanes landing until curfew. The hotel is only one block south of the Hounslow Central tube station, which was a 15 minute ride from Heathrow (4.50GBP/$7USD), so it was convenient to the airport. All in all, the hotel is fine - it just needs some updating, especially new carpet, and better beds. But, for less than 50 pounds ($75USD), it was fine for one night.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BethanieKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

30 £ by taxi and we were there in a nice little area near the airports, not an area to be wandering around at night but that was not a problem for us. Should we have known for the budget minded that you could take the tube from the airport to a 60 sec walk from the hotel. Room was clean and modest. Flat screen, fee wifi, and all 45 min by tube to Piccadilly and the Eye. A repeat stay is planned for our out bound trip.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank CPAIR1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

It's actually a really nice hotel & it's really close to Hounslow central station. Hounslow high street is just 5 mins away & a 24 hrs Asda store :) Staff was really nice & the room was really clean. So I actually don't know what else there is to say ;) didn't try the breakfast or anything.. The only thing that annoyed me a bit was, that I expected there to be a king size or queen size bed but instead there were two beds which could be put together with a hook.. But bottom line: good value, nice staff, close to tube stn. & as well heathrow airport.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M4dze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Nice hotel, well located. Rooms are extremely clean and well laid out - only issue was that the double bed consisted of two mattresses side-by-side that were of different wear, meaning one was very soft and one was very hard, woke up feeling I had been sleeping on a mountain ridge in pain! Yates' next door for cheap food too.
Car Parking is offered, but not secure, and is £10 per night.

Room Tip: Check the mattresses are even as soon as you get into room!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sw02jco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
0.0 mi away
Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
0.0 mi away
The Continental Hotel
The Continental Hotel
#17 of 21 in Hounslow
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East

Address: 8-10 Lampton Road, Hounslow TW3 1JL, England (Formerly Days Hotel Hounslow-Heathrow East)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range: $67 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hounslow Days Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing