We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for the money”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Good hotel, reception was busy although staff were helpful once I got to front.
Room was clean, large and well furnished, bed was comfortable although the pillows were a little flat.
Bathroom was clean and had a good shower with decent water pressure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BriBriUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    313
    146
    54
    27
See reviews for
126
209
105
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
337 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel is a prime example of "you get what you pay for". To be absolutely fair, I didn't pay much for this hotel (49GBP) for one night - so my expectations weren't that high. The lobby of the hotel is nice and modern - but one step into the hallways toward the room, and I started to get that "ick factor" -- the carpet is absolutely gross, it's stained and worn. Upon entering the room, I realized the carpet didn't improve. I'm not saying it was dirty, per se, but I did keep my socks on the whole time I was in the room. Otherwise, the room was fairly large, with modern fixtures like a flat screen TV, a large work desk, free WiFi, and a hairdryer. The bathroom was clean and modern, although the sink space was sparse. The beds were very wonky -- they didn't have much support, and they were on wheels, so they moved around quite a bit. Pillows were also horribly flat - we got extras from the front desk. The WiFi worked fine, so no complaints there. This hotel is in Hounslow, which is east of Heathrow airport -- so be warned that if the airport is using a westbound approach, you will hear airplanes landing until curfew. The hotel is only one block south of the Hounslow Central tube station, which was a 15 minute ride from Heathrow (4.50GBP/$7USD), so it was convenient to the airport. All in all, the hotel is fine - it just needs some updating, especially new carpet, and better beds. But, for less than 50 pounds ($75USD), it was fine for one night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BethanieKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
222 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

30 £ by taxi and we were there in a nice little area near the airports, not an area to be wandering around at night but that was not a problem for us. Should we have known for the budget minded that you could take the tube from the airport to a 60 sec walk from the hotel. Room was clean and modest. Flat screen, fee wifi, and all 45 min by tube to Piccadilly and the Eye. A repeat stay is planned for our out bound trip.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank CPAIR1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bregenz, Austria
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

It's actually a really nice hotel & it's really close to Hounslow central station. Hounslow high street is just 5 mins away & a 24 hrs Asda store :) Staff was really nice & the room was really clean. So I actually don't know what else there is to say ;) didn't try the breakfast or anything.. The only thing that annoyed me a bit was, that I expected there to be a king size or queen size bed but instead there were two beds which could be put together with a hook.. But bottom line: good value, nice staff, close to tube stn. & as well heathrow airport.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M4dze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Nice hotel, well located. Rooms are extremely clean and well laid out - only issue was that the double bed consisted of two mattresses side-by-side that were of different wear, meaning one was very soft and one was very hard, woke up feeling I had been sleeping on a mountain ridge in pain! Yates' next door for cheap food too.
Car Parking is offered, but not secure, and is £10 per night.

Room Tip: Check the mattresses are even as soon as you get into room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sw02jco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

stayed there with a group of lads for a rugby match in twickenham. the room was clean and modern staff were pleasent and tolerent of us late at night in the bar***. A bit out of central london but near airport.Short taxi ride to richmond area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denisNewmarket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
111 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I am more than satisfied with our stay at this hotel. The rooms are large and clean, definitely one of the greatest deals I have experiences in my European travels. Bathrooms were also spotless, and the breakfast that was part of our travel packet with a good way to start the day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michaell333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Continental Hotel
The Continental Hotel
#17 of 22 in Hounslow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
5.4 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East

Property: Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
Address: 8-10 Lampton Road, Hounslow TW3 1JL, England (Formerly Days Hotel Hounslow-Heathrow East)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hounslow Days Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing