We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel, bed was a nightmare”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Nice hotel, well located. Rooms are extremely clean and well laid out - only issue was that the double bed consisted of two mattresses side-by-side that were of different wear, meaning one was very soft and one was very hard, woke up feeling I had been sleeping on a mountain ridge in pain! Yates' next door for cheap food too.
Car Parking is offered, but not secure, and is £10 per night.

Room Tip: Check the mattresses are even as soon as you get into room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sw02jco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (741)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

418 - 424 of 741 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

stayed there with a group of lads for a rugby match in twickenham. the room was clean and modern staff were pleasent and tolerent of us late at night in the bar***. A bit out of central london but near airport.Short taxi ride to richmond area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denisNewmarket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I am more than satisfied with our stay at this hotel. The rooms are large and clean, definitely one of the greatest deals I have experiences in my European travels. Bathrooms were also spotless, and the breakfast that was part of our travel packet with a good way to start the day.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michaell333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

If you're looking for a really nice place to stay, this isn't what you want. If you're looking to stay in the London-area fairly inexpensively, this is probably for you.

It's clean enough and the food is surprisingly good. But this is a dated, primative and no frills - the rooms are on the scale of dorm rooms. That said, it's clean enough and the staff is helpful. If you take it for what it is, it's fine.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank CalifGirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

If you want a cheap, reasonable hotel in London, this is a good choice, although it has seen better days.
I have stayed here more often. This time a was a bit disappointed. I asked for a quiet room, I got a room at the front of the hotel, Bloodstains on the floor were not cleaned adequate enough. Bed was wompy.
Room was spacious and bathroom clean.
But the price was good. Situated near Heathrow and tube station.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

A gentleman at Heathrow (one of the designated guides that offers advice to travellers in transit) recommended that I stay here overnight since it offered an easy commute from Heathrow. On arrival there I was told by the staff that no rooms were available. Another guest there told me in the lobby that they indeed had rooms available, but the only way that I could get it was by calling their general travel and booking line and making a reservation (which is what he had done after he was told that no rooms were available). I did that and was told that the location did in fact have rooms available but that they could not reserve them on the phone since I had a US (rather than UK) Visa Card. I left in disgust and decided to stay at a B&B instead, where I was greeted by friendly staff and got great service at a comparable price.

Room Tip: If you are a traveller from outside the UK (with a non UK credit card) stay away from this place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RAJAN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

If you are ready to spend 40 minutes in the tube but to live in a big and comfortable room without listening what's going on in the steet, in the corridors or in your neighbor's room this is hotel for you. You will have realy spacious, comfortable room, big bathroom which looks modern
Everything is clean and fresh. There is a kettle with tea and coffee proveded. TV, WiFi are available. Hotel stuff is very friendly and ready to help.To compare with what is offered in city center for the same price here is a realy good bargain. Or you should pay a fortune in the centre for the same amenities. Save you money for shopping! By the way, The hotel is close to the tube and it's only 15 minutes from Heathrow airport. .

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
0 mi away
Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0 mi away
The Continental Hotel
The Continental Hotel
#17 of 22 in Hounslow
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East

Address: 8-10 Lampton Road, Hounslow TW3 1JL, England (Formerly Days Hotel Hounslow-Heathrow East)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range: $65 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hounslow Days Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing