We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8-10 Lampton Road, Hounslow TW3 1JL, England (Formerly Days Hotel Hounslow-Heathrow East)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Carp, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great value and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed here in November when we wanted to go into city to catch a play but be close to early morning airport flight. We walked to the underground (only 10 minutes or less) and went into main area in under 40 minutes. The hotel was clean and welcoming although the bar area sort of hohum but lots of local pubs nearby. Would definately stay here again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mardi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    283
    123
    41
    22
See reviews for
111
185
92
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leiden, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Next to the picadilly line this hotel is a good place to stay if you'd like to visit london centre. The hotel is basic but the rooms are clean and the staff is helpfull. Breakfast is good but a bit expensive for what you get.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bas071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We chose this hotel for our last night stay in London because of it's close location to the airport (and walking distance to a tube station). We were pleasently surprised! We expected less for such a reasonable price, however the room was very clean, staff were extremely helpful, and it ended up being a great stay. The hotel seems to still be undergoing some final touches, so certain areas have a bit of an unfinished/bare feeling to them, however it didn't impact our stay or opinion at all. Great wi-fi access as well. All in all, if you're looking for a decent one or two-night stay by the airport for a reasonable rate, this hotel will do everything you want it to. We would definitely consider staying here again before an early morning flight.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
203 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I got the impression that a hard nosed accountant was behind this hotel - it did everything that it should, was inoffensive but without any frills.

Maybe 80m from Hounslow Central (with two flights of stairs) it is just 3 stops short of Heathrow. There is also a bus service every 20 minutes to our destination, Heathrow, close at hand, easily reached even with heavy suitcases.

Our hotel room was clean, reasonably spacious as was the en suite. The lights could be worked out immediately which makes a change - so many are incomprehensible. No double glazing (?) but traffic noise was not a problem and there were no noisy guests around. Comprehensive hotel information and free wi-fi.

Staff were efficient and friendly and, since our room air conditioning was not working, a portable heater was very quickly supplied.

The restaurant, though we didn't eat there, looked a reasonable bet.

The bed was too soft for our liking but we've had worse.

Hounslow town centre (the hotel is part of it) is not exactly endowed with a range of good shops - Boots is about the highest quality - but, since we stayed as part of a hotel.com deal we were satisfied enough, overall.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Observer2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alba
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights while on training course.
I was very happy with the service at the time of check in (Ana) and also big thank you to Magda behind the bar and at breakfast.
Bedroom was cold and heater did not work, however, I received a portable heater (it run all night and kept me nicely warm)
Location was very good, just a couple of minutes from the tube.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank kilted-swiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed one night room good size plenty of room for suitcases and hanging clothes.
Top marks Free WFI in room, also in lobby. Tea and coffee making facilities, flat screen TV no sky, hairdryer full length mirror and mirror over desk area with plug (for the ladies) there again for the gentlemen!
Stayed in twin room’s bed comfortable, daughter stayed in double bed is twin beds put together.
Bathroom was a good size with large walk in shower, good shower head and plenty of hot water. Also big bath towels.
Room over all clean. Carpet in room need a shampoo, But also feel this hotels carpets throughout could do with a once over.
Parking is at back of hotel note if full a spill over parking next gate over. You have to fill in info on room number and go back to your car and place info, so hotel knows who you are.
Was surprise that on checking in was told there was £10 pounds parking charge? Reread my info from Hotels.com states parking (surcharge) so please be aware of that. The receptionist stated when I said it did not say that there was a £10 charge on the info , her answer to that was it does not state it’s free!
Breakfast plenty to choose from hot and cold different prices for each of them unless you have a B&B deal.
Bar and food available attached to reception.
After reading other comments was surprised that this hotel was better than I thought it would be.
All staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Note that 1st floor rooms seem to be colder I was on 1st floor daughter was on 4th floor. But It was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WYEVALLEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed here just after we arrived from Australia.
It cost us 20pounds by taxi to get there from Heathrow Airport.
The train and bus station is close by, so are all the shops that you need.
The gym is across the road.
The rooms are quite spacious aswell.
The only problemwe had is that we couldn't get heating to work, so they moved us to another room, where it still didn't have the heating to work. They did give us a foot heater, which we couldnt leave on all night in case of a fire.
It was 0c at this time, so you can imagine in was quite chilly if we didnt have the foot heater on.
Other than that I would recommend this place, esp for the price.

Room Tip: make sure the heating is working
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank perthgirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Heathrow Central
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Continental Hotel
The Continental Hotel
#18 of 23 in Hounslow
3.0 of 5 stars 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East

Property: Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
Address: 8-10 Lampton Road, Hounslow TW3 1JL, England (Formerly Days Hotel Hounslow-Heathrow East)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hounslow Days Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing