We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“nice hotel, close to everything” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East to your Saves list
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8-10 Lampton Road, Hounslow TW3 1JL, England (Formerly Days Hotel Hounslow-Heathrow East)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“nice hotel, close to everything”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed here just after we arrived from Australia.
It cost us 20pounds by taxi to get there from Heathrow Airport.
The train and bus station is close by, so are all the shops that you need.
The gym is across the road.
The rooms are quite spacious aswell.
The only problemwe had is that we couldn't get heating to work, so they moved us to another room, where it still didn't have the heating to work. They did give us a foot heater, which we couldnt leave on all night in case of a fire.
It was 0c at this time, so you can imagine in was quite chilly if we didnt have the foot heater on.
Other than that I would recommend this place, esp for the price.

Room Tip: make sure the heating is working
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank perthgirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    282
    122
    41
    22
See reviews for
110
185
92
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

The Days Hotel is a nice compromise between staying at the airport and going into London. There's enough around you in Hounslow to persuade you that you really are in England, even if just for 24 hours, as was the case for us. The desk clerk, Ana, welcomed us in from the cold, dark rain with a cheery voice and brilliant smile. I found out later she was from Moldova and spoke Romanian, Russian, Italian and English. She recommended a pub within walking distance (The Moon Under Water) that met our needs for fish and chips and warm beer perfectly. The hotel room was spartan, although the bathroom was probably a notch above average (I think we may have been in a handicapped-accessible room. The two block walk to the hotel from Hounslow Central on the Piccadilly Line is easy and moderately interesting. Getting into London for a few hours is also easy, although we probably should have researched the complex Underground rules a little more thoroughly to get the best deal for our purposes. We paid $109 for our weeknight room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glennn999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We are two Canadians that went backpacking in Europe for the entire month of September 2012...bad idea! Europe is not backpable anymore anyways. I don't know how it was in the past. Apparently there was a time when you could....People are blaming their economic recession on anyone who has any ounce of joy inside of them and love to blame anyone with what they consider an American accent even through we are Canadian.

Anyways, that being said we stayed in truly gross hotels in Europe with pissed off staff and this was NOT one of them. After researching for days a hotel in London that we could afford until we waited for our plane ride to get us out of Europe once and for all, this hotel was our saving grace. We were there the end of Sept. We stayed 9 days in the hotel and were able to comfortably recuperate from our expensive, life sucking one month European trip. The staff were at least professional and were doing their job.

The room was clean, modern and only 1 block away from the tube that took you downtown to the museums and all that overrated stuff that does not make up for unhappy people by the way. It's still a long ride downtown from the hotel but trust me it could be worse - we know....So if you are stuck just stay here....it will save you some headaches....don't try and get a better deal, there is no better deal, everything in lonely planet is booked...in fact just don't fly to this corner of the world in the first place...

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor in an executive suite facing construction and we did not think there was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravlFunLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed here for one night upon arriving in London. The room was small and the walls were dirty. We slept terribly on the hard mattress and tiny pillows. When we woke up in the morning, we realized they had hidden the actual pillows in the closet! Why would they do that? I would pay the extra $15-$20 to stay somewhere a little nicer/safer next time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CWyrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This is our 2nd time here, both before early flights the next day- booked on line so got a very reasonable price. Very convenient to underground, about 100 yards from Hounslow Central & also about 5 minutes walk from the centre of Hounslow where there are plenty of eating places & pubs. Very friendly & helpful reception staff & a very pleasant bar, refreshment area. Rooms very clean & free wi-fi.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almancil, Portugal
Level Contributor
91 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Really nice hotel and great location if you want something close to the airport but if you want something close to London the this is not the hotel for you. It takes around 45-60 minutes by underground to get to London city center. Really nice staff and clean rooms. There is a shopping center within walking distance from the hotel with all the shops you can find on Oxford street but without all the people.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamara I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My husband and I chose the Days Hotel in Hounslow as an inexpensive and convenient place to sleep during an overnight stopover in London en route to and from Athens. We were so surprised that it turned out to be such a pleasure to be there! The lobby was pretty and well lit, with a lovely restaurant with a varied menu in a glassed-in room. The staff were unfailingly polite and helpful, the rooms spotlessly clean and well-appointed with excellent bedding. We had a wonderful night's sleep and actually looked forward to returning on our way back. Just around the corner from the tube stop to Heathrow --actually it was easier to get there by tube than to drive, as it can be a little difficult to navigate the streets around Heathrow.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CTSunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Heathrow Central
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Continental Hotel
The Continental Hotel
#18 of 23 in Hounslow
3.0 of 5 stars 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East

Property: Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
Address: 8-10 Lampton Road, Hounslow TW3 1JL, England (Formerly Days Hotel Hounslow-Heathrow East)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hounslow Days Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing