We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On busy street, 5 minute walk from subway. Nice staff.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosemount Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rosemount Hotel
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
784 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
“On busy street, 5 minute walk from subway. Nice staff.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Hotel right off the main street, pretty loud if you have a room in the front of the property, didn't check in until 6pm or so, and told there were no other rooms available, but when I called earlier in the same morning I was told another room number?? Bathroom is in fact very very small, but doable for an overnighter before an early morning flight.

Front desk lady was extremely nice and helpful. Computer in front lobby as well as many shops and restaurants in walking distance, FYI most close early though.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tammyBaltimore_Md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    19
    35
    16
    29
See reviews for
8
40
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

Again this hotel although being on the small side, that's the rooms and the shower/toilet facilities, came up trumps for us, booked 2 rooms and although a slight hick-up on booking in it was solved by the receptionist very WELL (WELL DONE and Thank YOU). This hotel provides us with all that we require for a long weekend and it is so simple to get from Hounslow to the centre of London and Twickenham stadium. The rooms were comfortable, although small ish they were ideal for us needing somewhere to rest our weary heads each night. The staff (especially the receptionist) all very friendly and professional in all they do at the hotel. WELL DONE and Thank You

Room Tip: Speak to the hotel in advance and state your requirements and size of room, you will not be disappoi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Briancrago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Waited around at reception for an unacceptable amount of time before a very nice young lady came along to give me my room card. Following on from the general theme of the other reviewers I concur that the rooms are tiny, and the bathroom is a bit of a joke. No door on the shower so you soak the whole toilet sink area when you have a shower. Plenty of hot water though.

The bed was ok, lovely plump duvet and pillows but no mattress cover so I had to do my little trick of making the duvet into a sleeping bag, so laying on the bottom half and folding the other half over myself, a bit like a huge pitta bread.

Anyway, there was plenty of tea and coffee, and.......wait for it......... BISCUITS! You never get biscuits so that was nice. But the mugs were weird, one had a picture of a bloke called Dave on which was one of those photo mugs you get. I wonder if Dave is missing his mug.

The people opposite my room were in and out slamming doors all night.

So, all in all this place is a bit of a dive, but it was clean, and convenient for the Piccadilly line. However, I think I got in on a cheap week and I have since seen you pay more like £180 for three weekday nights. I would pay half that and stay again but that's your lot.

Bon voyage.

Room Tip: No idea. I imagine they are all of a same ilk. All I would say is that you are going to be cramped...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LifeOnAPlate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hounslow hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

The hotel staff are polite and the rooms are clean however the bathrooms are very small. The sink was falling off, only 1 shower door so the bathroom got soaked and in the night someone tried to get in the room! This caused the door frame to fall off and land on the bed and when we got up there was no door handle on the outside to get back in! We asked to see the manager and she refused to come down and see us! Would not recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tineke N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

After reading earlier reviews I felt i needed to defend the Rosemount
The rooms are clean,warm, good size and for £45 per night in this area is super value for money. Yes the en suite pods are very small but the water pressure is good with plenty of hot water and towels. Tea and coffee with biscuits also. You could stay around the corner and pay a extra £30 but for me id rather that in my pocket than theirs.
The staff are warm and friendly and there's a small bar and cafe/restaurant serving nice food at reasonable prices. If your on the front the road noise is quite apparent but dies down later on. Someone previously complained about the plane noise waking them up but that's probably because it's on the flight path to Heathrow (A clue there )
TVs are a little small but good choice of channel and a good picture.
Once again you can't complain too much for the price
Excellent value for money.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Bigaub666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

As a group of 2 couples, we stayed here on a Saturday evening, as we needed a cheap and cheerful place to stay for 1 night, as we went to watch the Rugby at Twickenham. As we wanted to get to the stadium in good time to soak up the atmosphere (& a few drinks of course!), we requested an early check in and a car parking space. Both requests were provided for is, no problem at all. The hotel was easy to find, the carpark was perfect and the receptionist was very polite and pleasant. We put our stuff in our rooms and were very pleased with the high level of cleanliness. Both rooms were of an adequate size, very basic but very clean. Both had a decent size double bed, a tv and tea and coffee making facilities. Both bathrooms were again very clean, toiletries were provided but they are very, very small. All this did was to provide much hilarity between us. It was great fun and did not pose a problem at all. After a great day out at the Rugby, a brilliant meal in Twickenham and very, very cheap drinks in the pleasant Weatherspoons across the rd from the hotel, a good nights sleep was had by all. Yes, the hotel is on the flight path, but we knew this before hand and it really wasn't a problem. The breakfast was huge and delicious. The lady that served us was the lady from reception when we checked in and again, she was very courteous and friendly and worked very hard. So...all in all, I'd say you get what you pay for. A very clean and tidy, friendly and basic, good value for money hotel in a great location for the Rugby stadium.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Jadnams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

So let's start with the positives. The Rosemount is located just a few stops from Heathrow and the hotel itself is a short walk from the train station. Also, it is, in fact, a hotel just as advertised.

Now for the not as great parts. First, the bathrooms. Wow. It's basically a phone booth converted into a bathroom, but with the added bonus of the sink jutting into what little space is there. Also, I swear I could feel the floor move when I flushed the toilet, probably because the entire space is part of a plastic enclosure not correctly attached to the substructure. Also, the shower only had one half of the set of doors, and the half that was there was held in place with masking tape.

The room itself wasn't tiny, but you could tell that it had been designed for a single queen bed because the headboard attached to the wall clearly didn't line up with where the bed was now positioned. This was done so they could put a second bed in the room, up against the windows. This new spare bed was being "supported" by what looked like a car jack. Also, don't expect things like a "do not disturb" sign (we made our own), air conditioning, or an elevator that doesn't look like it was last cleaned in 1987. Finally, there is going to be a decent amount of noise from both the airplanes and street traffic.

Also, the staff there vacilate between being uniformed about basic parts/services of the hotel, and just being outright dismissive. In their defense, I suppose it would be difficult to do this job without the right kind of resources and support. But that doesn't really excuse the attitude.

Bottom line, this hotel is obviously run on an absolute shoe string budget. It's not the worst place I've ever stayed at, but I certainly wouldn't recommend it to anyone else either.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iainkelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
0.1 mi away
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
0.7 mi away
Master Robert Hotel
Master Robert Hotel
#18 of 23 in Hounslow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Continental Hotel
The Continental Hotel
#17 of 23 in Hounslow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosemount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosemount Hotel

Property: Rosemount Hotel
Address: Steve Biko Way (Off Staines Road), Hounslow TW3 3JQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rosemount Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rosemount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosemount Hotel Hounslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing