We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosemount Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$65
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$194
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$91
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$74
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Travelodge London Hounslow(Hounslow)(Great Value!)
$40
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Travelodge Heathrow Central(Hounslow)(Great Value!)
$34
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$45
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveler rating
9
22
39
19
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
22
39
19
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoat hangersromantic weekendwatch the rugbyreasonable sizewould stay againtube stationaircraft
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 120 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

As a group of 2 couples, we stayed here on a Saturday evening, as we needed a cheap and cheerful place to stay for 1 night, as we went to watch the Rugby at Twickenham. As we wanted to get to the stadium in good time to soak up the atmosphere (& a few drinks of course!), we requested an early check in and a car parking space. Both requests were provided for is, no problem at all. The hotel was easy to find, the carpark was perfect and the receptionist was very polite and pleasant. We put our stuff in our rooms and were very pleased with the high level of cleanliness. Both rooms were of an adequate size, very basic but very clean. Both had a decent size double bed, a tv and tea and coffee making facilities. Both bathrooms were again very clean, toiletries were provided but they are very, very small. All this did was to provide much hilarity between us. It was great fun and did not pose a problem at all. After a great day out at the Rugby, a brilliant meal in Twickenham and very, very cheap drinks in the pleasant Weatherspoons across the rd from the hotel, a good nights sleep was had by all. Yes, the hotel is on the flight path, but we knew this before hand and it really wasn't a problem. The breakfast was huge and delicious. The lady that served us was the lady from reception when we checked in and again, she was very courteous and friendly and worked very hard. So...all in all, I'd say you get what you pay for. A very clean and tidy, friendly and basic, good value for money hotel in a great location for the Rugby stadium.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Jadnams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

So let's start with the positives. The Rosemount is located just a few stops from Heathrow and the hotel itself is a short walk from the train station. Also, it is, in fact, a hotel just as advertised.

Now for the not as great parts. First, the bathrooms. Wow. It's basically a phone booth converted into a bathroom, but with the added bonus of the sink jutting into what little space is there. Also, I swear I could feel the floor move when I flushed the toilet, probably because the entire space is part of a plastic enclosure not correctly attached to the substructure. Also, the shower only had one half of the set of doors, and the half that was there was held in place with masking tape.

The room itself wasn't tiny, but you could tell that it had been designed for a single queen bed because the headboard attached to the wall clearly didn't line up with where the bed was now positioned. This was done so they could put a second bed in the room, up against the windows. This new spare bed was being "supported" by what looked like a car jack. Also, don't expect things like a "do not disturb" sign (we made our own), air conditioning, or an elevator that doesn't look like it was last cleaned in 1987. Finally, there is going to be a decent amount of noise from both the airplanes and street traffic.

Also, the staff there vacilate between being uniformed about basic parts/services of the hotel, and just being outright dismissive. In their defense, I suppose it would be difficult to do this job without the right kind of resources and support. But that doesn't really excuse the attitude.

Bottom line, this hotel is obviously run on an absolute shoe string budget. It's not the worst place I've ever stayed at, but I certainly wouldn't recommend it to anyone else either.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iainkelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Useful location - just a couple of minutes walk from Hounslow Cental underground station which, in turn, is just 3 stops from Heathrow. So, it's alternative to staying at an airport hotel - in theory. The hotel is at the end of the main street so just steps from shops, takeaways, pubs, restaurants etc. However, Hounslow isn't the greatest of towns.

Reception was unmanned when I arrived and I had to wait a few minutes before somebody turned up. Service was friendly though. There is a small bar and restaurant attached to the hotel which I didn't try.

Hotel appeared to be well maintained and housekeeping standards were very high.

However, the room was TINY. Approx 8ft square with a shower room carved out of this, leaving an L shaped cupboard. Bed was narrower than a standard single (think camp bed) and only 6ft long so my feet poked out the end. Only place where you could view wall mounted TV was by lying on bed. The only surface to put thigs on was the window ledge or you could put the dining chair into service as a table. No other seating options. Fortunately I only had carry on bags. A suitcase would have taken up pretty much all of the available floor space,

You almost needed to be a contortionist to use the shower room, it was so cramped. The shower cubicle only had one door meaning that you also needed to be an amphibian to use the shower room after taking a shower.

Wifi did not work. The receiptionist told me that they 'sometimes' had problems when planes came low over the hotel. This place is directly under the Heathrow flight path, just about 2 miles from the runway threshhold. So when are there not planes flying low?

Other gripes: Fire alarm went off early in the evening and, about 2 hours later, another loud alarm in the corridor went off. Luckily, these weren't in the middle of the night.

Overall, it's just about OK for an overnight as long as you don't plan spending much time in the room awake. However, for the same sort of money you could stay in the Travelodge or Ibis just around the corner or, even at a Heathrow Travelodge or Pricelining a room at the airport. If you are considering this because you are on a budget, remember that the tube from LHR will cost you £4.50 each way. Overall, as an airport hotel option it doesn't make much sense.

Room Tip: Try to find out in advance what size your room is (and what size the bed is)
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TKAScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The "ROSEMOUNT HOTEL" is the worst place to stay ever. Hounslow borough council, you seriously need to go and inspect this Hotel. What happened to building regs and "Health & Safety"
We arrived in Hounslow after an eight hour drive in torrential rain and had to search for the carpark which was located around the back, NOT secure at all and no lighting, so we had to leave our car at our son's place in Northfields, four stops on the tube.
We were given our key and went to our room. OMG !! The bed was a hand made angle iron bed with a solid MDF base and a thin mattress with springs poking you in the back. The tea & coffee tray was on a tiny shelf held up by one screw and the other one almost out of the wall. The hanging space...lol.....the rail was right at the front of the space so the hangers were outside of the so called wardrobe which you then walked into. Then there was the "BATHROOM" or converted cupboard. So tiny, unless you see for yourself you would not believe it. To use the sink you had to kneel on the toilet, to use the toilet you had to leave the door open because your knees were touching the door, to get into the shower was an assault course, luckily we are fairly small people, there is no way a larger person would even fit in the room. Then if you didn't remember the huge step UP into the bathroom, when getting out was a like stepping down two steps at once. They did have things on the walls (to hide the huge holes) these were peices of wood covered in curtain material. It also said there were "Blackout Blinds ???? you could see straight through them.
Then there was the "Polish" staff, who pestered us for our money, and then said that they took it anyway from my card details. We asked to speak to the manager "MONIKA ZIMNY" but she didn't want to know, we asked for another room with a bigger bathroom but were told they are all the same. Then the receptionist showed us the brochure and said "Well you booked online, you didn't pay the brocure prices" ???? Then said that the brochure was old and only on show for walk in guests to see the pictures (no photo of bathroom though)
We didn't eat breakfast there, we didn't dare after seeing the the waiting staff/person who looked as though she had just crawled out of bed in her clothes.
What I really don't understand is, HOW do people come into our country and get away with everything. We are a family of builders and building regs are so strict as is the Health & Safety law. This is the UK and when in the UK everyone should abide by the same rule.
Yes, one very, very P..... Off person.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onlinebuyer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is too expensive for what it is, the bathroom is ridiculously small, breakfast was ok but the travelodge round the corner would be better.
Also, the noise of the planes woke us up in the morning!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spanna88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews