We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Class Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sambuca

Sambuca
Ranked #7 of 28 Restaurants in Eastcote
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First Class Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Fabulous dining experience in a first class restaurant. Food was amazing, service was amazing and the family running it have got to be the best in London.
They served me and 25 friends for my 50th Birthday. Absolutely awesome. If you want somewhere special definately visit this devine restaurant with wonderful ambience and so tasteful.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenWatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    17
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

A great meal,presented well and tasty too. Will be back for more(and so will all my friends) Prices were reasonable and service was of high standard. Thanks

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank richardcole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Many happy returns”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

We hesitantly returned to this restaurant after after a three year absences and were delighted to find that it had improved immeasurably. The menu choices were very good, very well cooked, beautifully presented, reasonably priced and the service was extremely efficient. We went on a Saturday night, which in my experience only a well run restaurant can deliver a good experience. This did and I have no hesitation in recommending it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Towit2woo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Nice dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

For fine dinning this is a very good choice as it offers an extensive menu with excellent appetizers and main courses. The cuisine is Italian and is combined with a great wine list, definitely worth trying. It is a little expensive, but I think it is worth it !

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZagEricS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
325 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Very civilised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Anglo-Italian family run. Charming mine host. Will chat if you want but be formal if that is your style. Clientele either middle aged bourgouis or romantic couples. Delicious food including "free" imaginative hor d'oeuvres. Had my favourite lobster/crab/prawn ravioli. Well selected reasonably priced Italian (of course) wines. Quiet, intimate & classy for a suburban location. Oh & better book.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aldhelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sambuca also viewed

Pinner, Greater London
 
Eastcote, Greater London
Pinner, Greater London
 

Been to Sambuca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing