We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is amazing”

The Spice Room @ Imada
Ranked #8 of 28 Restaurants in Eastcote
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $52
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ruislip
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Food is amazing”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

If you want the best indian food for miles along with a great place then this is the place. serice is brilliant and your made to feel very welcome. Dont be put off by the location as when your there you quickly realise your in a top of the range venue.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank andrewmalcolm6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    17
    9
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very slow & smaller portions for the price”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Having tucked in behind the housing estate, I assumed it will be quiet as not many ppl would find it. I was totally wrong! But cant complain as it was a Friday evening. Ambiance was good, the decors & lights were impressive. We found a table next to the window facing tennis court. The service was slow to the point that I lost my appetite. Finally when the food arrived I was shocked to see the portions as it was less for the price tagged, but it did taste good.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SubheeVijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
197 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“More expensive than most Indian restauarants in area”
Reviewed March 23, 2012

The food here is very spicy. More expensive than similar Indian restauarants in the area. It is within the Eastcote tennis and squash club. Free parking. Will accomodate large parties

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Terry36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Retro Orange”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

The orange theme which cover the entire restaurant also extends to the food. Which is mostly well prepared and presented even through on sweet side for my taste. Considering the price of the dishes I was expecting larger portions rather than larger serving plates. The spice rooms will need to improve significantly if want to complete against The Malibu Club (Edgeware) and Regency (Queensbury).

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nahor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
150 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Great Food but pricey”
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Two families went for Sunday lunch, we started with cocktails which took a little while to arrive but were very nice when they did. We sat in soft chairs while we were sipping our drinks overlooking the next door tennis club.
The restaurant was quite empty for most of the time we were there and the service was very relaxed and slow which suited us. The other family had previously been to the restaurant but it was our first trip.
When we were finally shown to the table it was explained to us that it was a help yourself buffet which we knew. The food was very good, lots of choices and all very tasty.
Having said that we felt the bill was a little high for the type of food we had eaten even taking into account the drinks we had consumed! All in all a pleasant experience but not one my wallet could cater for with any frequency

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MaxLondon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Spice Room @ Imada also viewed

Eastcote, Greater London
 
Pinner, Greater London
Eastcote, Greater London
 

Been to The Spice Room @ Imada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing