We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely service”
Review of Venue 5

Venue 5
Reserve with OpenTable
Venue 5 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 28 Restaurants in Eastcote
Price range: $19 - $25
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: From the moment we first threw our doors open in 2003, we have had only one philosophy - A Commitment to Excellence. From the moment you walk into our designer bar and restaurant you feel at one with the ambience and vibe of Venue 5. Our commitment is that we will make your evening one of pure pleasure, cater to your palette and cook just the way you want it. Our staff will look after your every need from the moment you walk in until the moment you leave. Our menu offers delightful dishes from the Indian subcontinent as well as Indo-Chinese specialist fusion dishes which have become legendary with our clientele. The Venue 5 Bar serves unique alcoholic and non-alcoholic cocktails, as well as a wide range of spirits and fine wines. If it's an exceptional dining experience you are looking for, then Venue 5 is the only choice you need to make. We have our own banqueting suite which is ideal to host large parties and events .Our own in-house planners will ensure the whole experience is painless and completely satisfying for you. The banqueting suite can cater for up to 250 seated guests for any event. On the first Friday of every month we turn the banqueting suite into an exclusive club bringing you "Bollywood Nights" a night never forgotten by those who have experienced it. Easily accessible with its own private car park and plenty of parking along the side streets adjacent to us, Venue 5 is the one stop eating and entertainment Venue in London..."Where Memories Are Made"
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely service”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We often come to Venue 5 for dinner at the weekend. Food is great, fresh and tasty. waiter was well groom and good thing was he speak gujarati with my family. Lively atmosphere good for all occasions. Parking can be an issue at busy times but there is street parking nearby. I thoroughly recommend Venue 5....

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zarna l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BS07071998, Manager at Venue 5, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Hi
Thank you for your review and your kind comments. I look forward to welcoming you back to Venue 5.

Best Regards
Ashish Chawla
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    64
    39
    29
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good night out”
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

I went with two colleagues on a weeknight and the place was fairly busy. We ordered chilli paneer, fried bhindi and a lamb starter. Had biriani and curry with naan for mains. All portions were fairly generous so we could have actually been just fine with maybe a bunch of appetizers. Drinks were good too. Would come back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fsanam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BS07071998, Manager at Venue 5, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Hi,
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you again to Venue 5.

Best Regards
Ashish Chawla
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The best curry house in ruislip”
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

I love love love this place I mostly get a takeout but it's still the best and value for your money. Staff are very friendly

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leannelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BS07071998, Manager at Venue 5, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Hi,
Thank you for your comments. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I look forward to welcoming you to Venue 5 again shortly.

Best Regards
Ashish Chawla
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“boring Venue”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We were really looking forward to our food ....How let down !!! Very boring shame as was told by mates to go

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BS07071998, Manager at Venue 5, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Hi
Thank you for your review. I am somewhat confused, did you find the venue boring or our food boring? Please do clarify. However I would stress that we aim to make every customers experience at venue 5 as pleasurable as possible. I am sorry you did not find this on your visit.

Best Regards
Ashish Chawla
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruislip, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good-but crowded”
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Went with a group of 10 friends. Was escorted to back where we were seated by very friendly staff. Ordered a bottle of wine (beware its very dear £16.95 for a bottle of rose` wine). They were okay with us ordering jugs of water too. Starters ordered for both veg and non-veg eaters, I recommed the chicken wings and Almedhia Fish (think that's the correct name for the fish dish!). We then ordered mains prawn dishes and chicken dish with noodles. All meals were plentyful, hot and well cooked. The room was filling up and the noise level was loud but not that much to not hear your own conversations. The waiting staff were very attentive. When the bill came we checked it and found out they charged us for the bottle of wine despite us paying for it seperately at the beginning -when we pointed this out they did not question and changed the bill immediatly. The evening was great and would definately go there again. Be warned though if parking your car in the car park. We got there at 6pm the car park was relatively empty, but when we left at 10:30pm, the the car park was so full, people double parking, but they had opened a set of gates that you could drive through, so park near them if you can otherwise you could be blocked in for the night!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank lynda122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BS07071998, Manager at Venue 5, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Hi,
Thank you for your review. Our exquisite food does have many fans!! May I suggest that on your next visit you book from Monday To Wednesday night? The venue is generally less crowded during these days. I look forward to welcoming you again to Venue 5.

Best Regards
Ashish Chawla
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Venue 5 also viewed

Northwood, Greater London
Eastcote, Greater London
 
Uxbridge, Greater London
Harrow, Greater London
 

Been to Venue 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing