We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience and excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 1 night with my son before a Liverpool match. We did the dbb package for around £55.

The room was fine and we used the swimming pool which was good.

We ate from the buffet in the evening and there was nothing to be faulted. The staff throughout the hotel were friendly and helpful especially in the restaurant.

Thank you

Likes : excellent value, good leisure club
Dislikes : a little warm in the room, nothing else at this price

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank Wg284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Response_TA, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the TripAdvisor website following your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Haydock.
I'm glad you had a good experience with us, finding the food and swimming pool good, and the team friendly and helpful.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Regards
Ruth Brownbill
Hotel Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (804)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

507 - 513 of 804 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

From the very first meeting to our very special day it was the best, we would definitely recommend anyone to have they're special day here thank you so much to Karen who always made us feel so special and calm and Sandra and the team who looked after us on the day and made it the very best, wedding breakfast was brilliant buffet fantastic everyone commented how good the food was DJ was brilliant dance floor was always busy

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Response_TA, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the TripAdvisor website following your wedding here at the Holiday Inn Haydock.
It's really good to read that you had such a special day with us and that you would recommend us to others to use for their venue.
I will ensure that I share all your feedback with the team, recognising Karen, Sandra and Chef in particular for their excellent care.
We hope you will return at some time in the future.
Regards
Ruth Brownbill
Hotel Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Good clean hotel, that is next to the M6 which is never quiet. Hence ask to stay at the back of the hotel and you will get a pleasant nights sleep. Good helpful staff. Breakfast is better than the average HI.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank check06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Response_TA, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the TripAdvisor website following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Haydock.
I'm glad to read that you found our team friendly and our breakfast better than average.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Regards
Ruth Brownbill
Hotel Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Having made a reservation some two months previously I was surprised the restaurant had no record of it. The restaurant was not busy yet we had an half hour wait to be asked what we would like to order,to be honest we were on the point of leaving when the server came over,he was a pleasant individual but we got the impression the staff on duty were inexperienced as other guests had issues surrounding their orders and length of time to be served ( we attempted to complain afterward but decided not to remain in the queue!).
The food was very nice when it arrived, we had to ask for side plates and glasses/pitcher of water were not offered, just a shame customer service was not a premium,very disappointing as we were celebrating a wedding anniversary.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 56Saintsfan56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Response_TA, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear 56Saintsfan56
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the Tripadvisor website following your recent dining experience here at the Holiday Inn Haydock.
It's good to read that the food was very nice, however please accept my sincere apologies for the issues in service that you encountered.
The shortfalls you detail are not indicative of our usual service delivery and as such, please be assured that your feedback has been discussed with the hotel Management Team for their information and action.
Regards
Ruth Brownbill
Hotel Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Nice friendly welcome,clean room. Very nice bar and communal area.
Good variety of breakfast foods. Bar menu available which was well priced and good quality however drinks are slightly more expensive.
Slight issue with my meal but this was rectified immediately.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank GSN51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Response_TA, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the TripAdvisor website following your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Haydock.
I was pleased to read that you found us to be a convenient stop over. I will share your feedback with the team and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Regards
Ruth Brownbill
Hotel Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Nice comfy bed with 3 pillows each, so no problem with the rubbish flat pillows you get in some hotels. The pool area was larger than most hotels, with a good size sauna and steam room. The hot tub was disappointingly small but warm once we got a turn in there! Very handy for the M6, it really is just off the junction. No traffic noise though - the windows were pretty soundproof. Improvement suggestions? Ice machines or a fridge, to save you having to go down to the bar for ice to cool your drinks. Also a shower that falls from above rather than jetting out from chest height!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeckyNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Response_TA, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear BeckyNW
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the TripAdvisor website following your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Haydock.
It's good to read that you enjoyed your short stay with us - I will share all your feedback with the team.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Regards
Ruth Brownbill
Hotel Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We arrived at the hotel mid afternoon to be warmly greeted by Suzy on reception who went through the information on the hotel in great detail. Our check-in was quickly processed and soon we found ourselves in our Executive room on the second floor which we found to be extremely comfortable and fully met our needs for our stay.
We enjoyed both dinner and breakfast in the hotel restaurant and found all the restaurant staff to be attentive and helpful.
The hotel is situated just a minutes drive from Junction 23 of the M6 and provided a pleasant stop-off on our journey back up to Scotland. This was our first stay at this hotel and will give it serious consideration when choosing an overnight stay the next time we make this journey.

Room Tip: Ideal stop off and very close to the motorway without the distraction of any motorway noise in the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank legend14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Response_TA, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear legend14
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the TripAdvisor website following your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Haydock.
I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you will consider staying with us again when you are next in the area.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back .
Regards
Ruth Brownbill
Hotel Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newton Le Willows
0.4 mi away
Mercure Haydock Hotel
Mercure Haydock Hotel
#3 of 3 in Haydock
122 reviews
0.4 mi away
Good Night Inns Bay Horse Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Haydock St. Helens
4.6 mi away
Mercure St Helens
Mercure St Helens
#3 of 3 in St Helens
504 reviews
4.9 mi away
Mercure Wigan Oak Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23

Address: Lodge Lane | Haydock, Newton Le Willows WA12 0JG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Newton Le Willows
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Newton Le Willows
Price Range: $60 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Haydock Hotel is superbly located just off Junction 23 of the M6 next to Haydock Park Racecourse and serves as a gateway to the entire North West Region. In close proximity to Manchester and Liverpool via the A580 that links the two cities. Also within a 15 mile reach of the hotel are the towns of St Helens, Warrington, Wigan, Leigh and Bolton.The hotel offers Standard, Executive and Accessible Rooms all offering High Speed Internet Access and all are Air Conditioned.The Holiday Inn Haydock combines an excellent range of facilities for both Business and Leisure travellers including Kids Stay & Eat Free* The hotel has full Leisure and Fitness facilities, Restaurants and Bar serving food and drinks throughout the day, 24 hour room service. The hotel also caters for Conference and Banqueting events for up to 180 people making it an ideal location for Weddings, Seminars and Training courses. Parking (including a total of 4 accessible parking bays) is free for all guests using the hotels facilities The hotel makes the ideal base for visiting local attractions including Haydock Racecourse, Liverpool , Trafford Centre, Manchester United Football Club, Manchester City Football Club, Liverpool Football Club, Everton Football Club, Wigan FC and Aintree Racecourse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Haydock m6, Jct 23 Hotel Newton Le Willows
Newton Le Willows Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Newton Le Willows
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23 Newton Le Willows, Merseyside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing