We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (963)
Filter reviews
963 results
Traveler rating
273
306
207
86
91
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
273
306
207
86
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews east lancs road haydock races national holidays road noise walk in shower car park continental breakfast full english coach trip wet room shower pub next door st helens lymewood farm short stay self service one night stay comfy bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 963 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2017

Stopped here with a coach full of guests. We were all allocated our rooms quickly, reception were professional and friendly and so pleased with our room which was warm and clean with coffee making facilities, nice bathroom with walk in shower! All good. Evening meal was good with a choice. Breakfast was buffet style with plenty to choose from and such friendly waitresses. My only criticism was when we returned from the show we had visited it was just after 11pm and the bar was closed. Would have been nice to have been able to get drinks before bed. I really think It would have been financial for the hotel to have kept the bar open until after our return as quite a number of guest were wanting a drink. We settled for a coffee back in our room. Would visit this hotel again and definitely recommend.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Elaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2017

We stayed here 12 months ago and it was a disaster-smelly bedrooms and bad housekeeping. we were told if we wanted to stay here ring them and everything would be perfect.
we rang them previous to our stay and they advised us it would be perfect.
On arrival we checked into our room-there were dead flies on the floor-child's crayon in the room-the bedding was an off white/yellow colour with black bits. the net curtain had red stains on(?) also had a large hole and a black stain. One socket did not work and there was only one towel in the room, We went down to reception to report these and was told the sheets are a new policy and they don't have hand towels!!! We stayed that night and checked out the next day even though our booking was for 3 nights.
Also on check in they gave us a voucher for 1 free drink even though there was 2 of us. we had a glass of wine in a lipstick stained glass which they did replace. the manageress Maria was very nice and refunded all our money and said if you come back again give us a ring-we said there was no way we would be returning, We checked into a Premier Inn which was spotless.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank kitchenfloor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2017

The room was good value for money and appeared nice on the surface. However upon a closer look the bathroom was grimy, floor was dirty and wall by the bed was disgusting. As we only had a one night stay after a party the hotel served its purpose fine but wouldn’t have been acceptable for a longer stay.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie_Miller_GM, General Manager at Ibis Styles Haydock, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Thank-you Stephanie B for reviewing your recent stay, I am sorry your room was not to the high standard we normally provide, I will discuss your comments with our housekeeping and maintenance teams and ensure the room is brought back to pristine condition.

Kind regards
Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017

I have just stayed at The Ibis, Haydock. It is a clean hotel, dog friendly with ample parking. The room is spotlessly clean and the staff are more than helpful and go an extra mile to help you and offer advice in any way. Breakfast is free and very good and specialises in the continental breakfast, but a cooked breakfast can be obtained at a supplement of £6 or 2 poached eggs at £3 and porridge at £3. The continental breakfast was more than adequate. A highly recommended place to stay, either on business or for pleasure. A good internet service is provided, free of charge.

Room tip: Enjoy a room away from the main entrance to avoid any noise.
Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie_Miller_GM, General Manager at Ibis Styles Haydock, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Thank-you Mike G for the fabulous review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards
Marie and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

This was a cheap hotel and I was just here for one night so can't complain too much but the rooms are very basic, there isn't an iron in the rooms (not so good when stopping off for business). It is a good size room though with a basic shower room and tea/coffee facilities. I'm not a fan of the wooden flooring in the room, it makes the room look very worn and my bedroom door lock had broken off and wouldn't lock securely from the inside. The reception area is really nice, and the staff are friendly. Breakfast is your typical continental food which is good for being included in the price rate, with the option to upgrade to a full English. I was excited to stay at my first ibis but I'd probably go for a holiday inn next time.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank lorraine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie_Miller_GM, General Manager at Ibis Styles Haydock, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Thank-you Lorraine M for taking the time to review your recent stay, I am delighted to read your comments about our friendly team and breakfast offering, should you choose to stay with us again just call down to reception and they will be happy to bring you and iron and board. I am sorry to read of the maintenance issue I hope the issue was quickly resolved when reported.

Kind regards
Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews