We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Haydock
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I stayed here after booking by internet at a cost of £39 for the night they charged me £7 extra on reception for the full Englsih Breakfast. I had flown into Manchester Airport en route to Liverpool.

Great room very comfortable and quiet the breakfast was excellent and there is a Pub right next door that does self service carvery for £7.50 where I had dinner.

It was very easy to find without the aid of GPS and equidstant between Manchester and Liverpool;You have to have a car to stay here though and the parking in the hotel is free.

Room Tip: Mine was the opposite side of the Hotel from the main East Lancs road and was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    236
    150
    68
    75
See reviews for
126
250
44
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lockerbie, Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed here for the weekend while visiting Haydock racecourse, for which it is very handy being less than a 10 minute drive and also just off the M6, it is very easy to get to.

The checkin was fast and efficient and the staff are very pleasant and helpful, particularly Aimee who dealt with us mostly. The public areas of the hotel are modern and appear to be well kept, there are stairs and decent lifts to the rooms, ours was on the second floor. We were particularly impressed by the low level of noise while in the room, we could not hear guests in either of the rooms next to ours, which was a refreshing change.

The rooms themselves are fairly compact, decent double bed which was comfortable with a sofa, desk. There's no air conditioning but the window opens and a thermostat controlled radiator gives off plenty of heat if required. The bathroom was very modern, wet room style with glass finishings and a large mirror.

The breakfast was good quality, buffet style with hot and cold choices, cereals and juices. The staff were very efficient at breakfast and constantly checking and rotating the food to ensure it was fresh. We used the bar on both nights, again staff were pleasant and there's a good selection of drinks at reasonable prices. We ate next door at the Lymewood Pub which was ideal, very good quality, decent prices and only a 30 second walk across the car park.

We liked this hotel and will certainly return when visiting Haydock races again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevenlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estepona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The only reason we picked this hotel was because it was a great stop off point travelling up to Scotland. We arrived quite late at night and it took a while for someone to come to reception.

The room was basic but clean. The bed was pretty un comfortable and there was hardly any point having the pillows, luckily we had bought our own with us.

Average hotel and wouldn't hurry to return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

A basic approach has been taken to providing accommodation and food at an economic price and that's what you get. We stayed recently after an interval of 4 years , nothing has changed - basic accommodation service ( although very friendly ) which met our needs. Time and quality of construction is now showing , with leakages and poor cosmetic repairs visible.
I would stay again without hesitation , but just don't expect too much.

Room Tip: avoid the rooms near the reception area on first floor , smokers generate a lot of noise when going...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trinitraveller963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

A stay at the Ramada leaves you feeling as though you have been in a laboratory. The public areas and bar are very stark and minimalistic with no atmosphere at all. The rooms are starting to look run down already and the place has not been built long! Several repairs were needed in the room and again it was very stark. The hotel is on a busy dual carriageway with a main industrial access to the side, so it is noisy. This is a basic business class hotel for somewhere to lay your head and nothing more. I didn't try the food as I went next door to the Lyme-wood Farm, now that was a disaster!

Room Tip: Go further up the A580 to the Thistle
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WiganYosser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

A modern hotel with all the usual expected conveniences and price is ok. Not my normal choice as I prefer something with more character and individuality and you don't get that with a Ramada Encore.

The one good thing about this is it is across the road from a pub (chain pub) where you have more choice of food for dinner and a much better atmosphere I found.

Room Tip: I think all rooms will be identical.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I have just had my 3rd stay and this hotel and some of the reviews baffle me.

It is a modern style hotel, if you want log fires, the owners dog to pat and the local village idiot to amuse you then don't stay here.

The rooms are Ikea style, laminate floors, simple clean lines of furnishing and walk in glass bathrooms, this means there are no carpets full of dust and bugs, no wardrobes where some drunken yobo has aimed instead of the loo..it is clean and bright.

I like the style, think the bathroom is great and the facilites modern and hassle free.

Breakfast was excellent, well cooked with a great choice served in clean and simple surroundings.

I have never had the evening meal so can not comment on that.

Staff have been 100% excellent on all my visits, polite, helpful and what more can you expect, I sometimes think derogatory reviews are given because certain members of the British public expect staff to bow and kiss their feet when they enter, followed by demands such as.. make sure there is a bird singing outside my window at 7am prompt..you know the sort I mean I am sure.

Ok...finally, the hotel is never going to win any prizes for amazing views, it's also not going to win the country old fashioned inn award but it's a spot on hotel with nice staff. and the place I will use when in the area again.

Room Tip: Request a room to the rear if your hearing is excellent, there can be a bit of traffic noise to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msteve1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haydock
1.1 mi away
Mercure Haydock Hotel
Mercure Haydock Hotel
#3 of 3 in Haydock
59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Haydock St. Helens
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
#1 of 1 in Newton Le Willows
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Mercure St Helens
Mercure St Helens
#3 of 3 in St Helens
458 reviews
1.3 mi away
Good Night Inns Bay Horse Hotel
5.1 mi away
The Gullivers Hotel
The Gullivers Hotel
#10 of 21 in Warrington
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock

Property: Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock
Address: Piele Road 4 Galway Crescent, Haydock WA11 0GR, England (Formerly Ramada Encore Haydock)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Haydock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Haydock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Haydock Hotel Haydock
Haydock Ramada
Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock Merseyside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing