We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of Bridlington”

Burlingtons Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 202 Restaurants in Bridlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $41
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best of Bridlington”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

An amazing romantic meal for me and my partner. The lady at the bar was most helpfull in helping to choose a perfect wine selection for my meal. The menu had so many delicious choices i was spoilt for choice will be dining there again to choose another dish. The service was excellent a nice warm relaxing atmosphere very romantic with the candles and music. The food was excellent from start to finished was never rushed to finish a meal and enjoyed been able to sit and relax back in the bar area to finish our drinks .

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lcwcsdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    23
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bingley
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What a find -”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We went to Bridlington to The National Operatic Dramatic Association Annual Conference, I was charged with finding a restaurant to cater for 16 people, I came across this restaurant on trip advisor. I spoke to Dave the owner who was really helpful. He drew up a menu with five starters, five mains and five puddings. The menu was extensive with varied selections. We arrived on Saturday night, we were shown to our own dining room, from the moment we arrived they were attentive, delivered great food with fantastic service all for £23 per head. I would have no hesitation in recommending this restaraunt to others. Special thanks to Julie (Dave's wife who ran front of house) an absolute star. We'll be back next year

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Piwicarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“exceptional service and food”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Second visit to this unique place. wish we could visit more often .
Without doubt the best service we have had in any restaurant you are made to feel as if you are the only customers, nothing is too much trouble. The food is exceptional despite the large number of choices and the descriptions of the puds makes you want to have them all.......will be back again in a couple of months :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rachelmfp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely!”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The service was extremely good here, and the restaurant was decorated with bears which we thought was sweet. We went for the "early bear" menu and the food was very tasty. We would definitely recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JayLar7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“fabulous food”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Come here every time we visit home with mum and dad. Food always good, seafood pancake lovely and very accommodating, when I asked if the duckling could be done without whiskey this was not a problem. bread and butter pudding also a favourite. have been here for new year a number of times and a really good night. Judy is great front of house and cooking is sublime. Really look forward to our trips. Not cheap but quality is well worth it.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kasperc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burlingtons Restaurant also viewed

Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Flamborough, Bridlington
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Burlingtons Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing