We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of T's Holiday Chalet

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Teresa M
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the place stank of smoke horribly, felt tacky and not enough seating”
Reviewed October 24, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Arriving at the chalet the stench of stale cigarette smoke filled the property. The general cleanliness was very poor. The kitchen is very run down with very little surface area for any preparation especially as is listed for 4 but with enough beds for 5. The fridge was missing a shelf which we later found behind the bin. Before cooking a meal for the family we cleaned all the cutlery and crockery due to the state of the rest of the property. All the surfaces felt tacky, the property has clearly not been cleaned properly for sometime and is in need of a complete refurbishment. To freshen up the property we used febreze spray to mask and hopefully eliminate the smell. The fire in the lounge area stopped working which left us using two small electric radiators to warm the property. Said to sleep 4 the seating area is only enough for 3 as it was one 3 seater settee with a pouffe attached for your feet.
The owners would do well to look at the standard of other properties. Many supply a file describing how to operate the appliances, how to guides, what happens if.... etc. Plus many set rules including no pets and no smoking policies which help to maintain the standard of the property. My family will never rent from this owner again, I would demand a refund but guarantee the owner probably won't give one having read this review.
In summary shabby, poorly maintained, run down property in need of refurbishment owned by someone who clearly does not care about providing a quality product to their guests.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The bed in main bedroom was very comfortable
Liked least: the smell and stench of smoke and lack of cleanliness
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2016
Hi teresa,

Thanks for your response. As you can probably understand i dont live in Bridlington and dont see the property on a weekly basis. I have a cleaner who comes in after every guest who looks after that stuff for me. I do wish you would have mentioned this earlier as i would have demanded she call in whilst you were out & sorted said issues! We operate a no smoking policy as you will have seen when booking the chalet. Unfortunately not everyone has the respect that you do. I will identify the problems you listed & sort them. On the lack of seating it is a 5 birth chalet & there is a table & 4 chairs in the room for extra seating. But if its comfy seating i can look at that. Obviously this is not normal practice as you can see by the positive reviews on here. Decor wont always be to everyones taste. But its why i supply pictures. Going into the new season its something i can address though!

Thanks again.
Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissama...
1 review
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a fab time at Tony's chalet! It has a perfect location with everything you need on site, including food, shops and entertainment and the beach is a 2 minute walk. Tony was very approachable and easy to communicate with. We'll definitely be wanting to use his chalet again. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KellieLou...
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed with my partner, 2 children and dog for 3 nights in August 2016.
The chalet was very clean and presentable.
Comes with and iron, ironing board, DVD player etc. which is convenient.
Good location and great value for money.
Would recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet W
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed May 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2015

Had a fantastic time last year chalet was spotless beds linen were clean and comfy had everything we needed
The site was friendly and quiet nice walking distance to beach and brid town centre park and ride close by. Cost was 3.50 for up to 7 people return and you didn't even have to park the car you could just get a ticket from parking meter
Going bk to T's chalet this week can't wait! Really is worth staying there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the chalet comfortable seating and beds
Liked least: Going home!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good value for the money”
Reviewed March 30, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I found the chalet to be clean and spacious. Happy with our stay overall except the water heater in the kitchen was not working so had no hot water although we did have a hot shower as this is run on its own electricity. The owner did tell me and apologise for the water heater not working so this came as no surprise and did not spoil our stay. Would definitely stay there again and would recommend the chalet to family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The closeness to the beach
Liked least: Not having any hot water
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2016
Thanks elaine! Be a pleasure to have you stay again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing