We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exellent food, very friendly people.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Victoria House Bridlington
Ranked #39 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
paul
2 reviews
“exellent food, very friendly people.”
Reviewed December 17, 2009

we had a fantastic stay at Victoria hotel, we had a long weekend, the service and food were exceptional, the rooms were clean and serviced daily, and the family that owned it were very friendly. the location of the hotel was really good, just outside the centre so away from the noise but close enough to walk.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul69Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    18
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
46
28
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2009

First time stay and extremely impressed by everything about the place. Clean, friendly, very helpful and good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FFCDGN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2009

We usually stay in Whitby but decided to try Bridlington for a change as we day trip but don't stay. My wife and our grandchild were most welcome, room was so nice, bath and a shower in our room too. Breakfast was very nice and plenty to choose from.
Bar was relaxing and the TV lounge for the children was even nicer.
We have booked again and would recommend to anyone as a family or couple.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheMidlandDoctors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2009

The tourist information board gave us the number of the Vicoria hotel after we had been let down by another hotel. We needed to stayovernight as we were going to a wedding. Although it was short notice the owners were friendly and very obliging. The room was lovely & spacious. The breakfast was delicious. We were made to feel very welcome & we will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJSHalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2008

My family and I were having a working holiday and had an excellent time, the kids had their own bedroom inside of our family suite which was brilliant, the food was superb we also had the chance to sample the evening meal too.
As I was working during some of the days the family had plenty to do around the area while I worked at the hotel, the Free wireless internet was a bonus, with access to a fax and a printer too.
Also a secure free off road parking was a great help as my car was packed with stock.
And finally a great bar and great hosts, thanks. we will be back very soon.

  • Liked — the level of service, they could not do enough for us, and the room was just brilliant
  • Disliked — having to leave
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank PCDEV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.5 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
218 reviews
0.7 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
554 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Etherleigh
The Etherleigh
#8 of 118 in Bridlington
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Chimes Guest House
The Chimes Guest House
#23 of 118 in Bridlington
76 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Kilburn
The Kilburn
#2 of 118 in Bridlington
340 reviews
0.4 mi away
Revelstoke Hotel
Revelstoke Hotel
#30 of 118 in Bridlington
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria House Bridlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria House Bridlington

Property: Victoria House Bridlington
Address: 25-27 Victoria Road, Bridlington YO15 2AT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Victoria House Bridlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A well established family run Licensed Guest House offering a wide range of rooms from Single to Family rooms sleeping 5. Integrated children room in family rooms, all rooms en-suite, free WiFi, free parking. Wheel chair access and ground floor rooms. Meeting rooms and conference facilities available. Large groups accommodated for golfing, rugby, football with discounts available. Close to the seaside with a fully working harbour, Town Centre and public transport within a few minutes walking distance. Everyone welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Victoria House Bridlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria House Bridlington United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing