We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jasmine Guest House
Ranked #28 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We will be back!!!!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Well what can i say we booked for 2 nights and ended up staying 4, Jackie and Chris were the most helpful and friendliest proprietors we have met. The easy walk to the beach is ideal. The rooms are very clean the beds are so comfy and the breakfast is to die for. They must have something because we have stayed three times this year (so far). Thanks a lot for all you did Angela and Kevin from York

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angela k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OV11, Owner at Jasmine Guest House, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
So pleased you enjoyed your stay. Many thanks for the nice review. Hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    42
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
50
42
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

We had a one night stay here during a weekend break with our 3 young children. The family room was spacious enough for our family with tea and coffee available in the room. The proprietors couldn't have been more helpful, yet unobtrusive.

4 out of 5 of us have special dietary requirements and she put on a great breakfast for us including gluten free cereal, bread and almond milk. This very rarely happens anywhere we stay. What a pleasant change!!

The price was extremely reasonable too. We would most definately recommend this guest house and if we ever went to Bridlington again we would happily book/stay there.

Thank you!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OV11, Owner at Jasmine Guest House, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Like the last reviewers, we chose the Jasmine based on all the great reviews and the fact that our border collie would also be welcome.We stayed on Saturday July 6th and everything was perfect. It"s the little extra touches and the fact that the owners have got everything spot on that make it the best b&b we have stayed in. Hope to be able to return soon. Thanks Peter and Susan West Yorkshire.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OV11, Owner at Jasmine Guest House, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thanks for the kind review. We try to please everyone including the pets. Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Found the Jasmine when searching for somewhere for an overnight stay and chose it due to the good reviews and the fact it offered more than other B&Bs we looked at of a similar price (ensuite facilities and breakfast included in price). Received a really warm welcome on arrival and the owners were really chatty and helpful during our stay. Within easy walking distance of the beach and harbour which was perfect for us. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was very good so would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rach-DarrenW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OV11, Owner at Jasmine Guest House, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Many thanks for your kind review. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed with my daughter and the dog, great place, owners very helpful with maps and things to do in the area. Food excellent, car parking no problem. Fletcher the dog made very welcome.
Looking forward to another visit soon.
Kaye, Jen and Fletcher the hound.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaye s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OV11, Owner at Jasmine Guest House, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Many thanks for your nice review. We are pleased we could help you with planning your days out and hope this made it extra special. Hope to see you again.
Regards Jacki & Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scunthorpe
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Fifteen work colleagues and i did a coast to coast cycle ride from Morecombe to Bridlington and arrived at the Jasmine on the 19th May 2013. The guest house owner was very accomodating and the room was clean tidy and had on suite. We were able to have a hot shower and then we drank in the guest house bar was considerably cheap. We had a good nights sleep and the next morning had a hearty full english which was very good.

All in all a fantastic stay.....Thank-You.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScunthorpeMick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OV11, Owner at Jasmine Guest House, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thanks for the good review. We hope you are all well rested after your ride and are starting to walk a bit straighter now. Maybe you could do the ride the other way round next time and go down the hills, instead of up. Once again, thank you for your business and we hope we may see you again.
Jacki & Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Stayed here last week for 3 night with some of our friends for the Bridlington Festival. The owners were very welcoming. The rooms were very clean, with everything you need. We asked for breakfast early as we needed to be on the golf course, no trouble at all, breakfast was great, what ever you wanted. Central location, See you next year

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank husky_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OV11, Owner at Jasmine Guest House, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Many thanks for the review. We enjoyed having you all to stay and hope to see you again in the future.
Chris & Jacki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
228 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Chimes Guest House
The Chimes Guest House
#23 of 117 in Bridlington
78 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 117 in Bridlington
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Belmont Guest House
The Belmont Guest House
#21 of 117 in Bridlington
112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oakwell Guest House
Oakwell Guest House
#16 of 117 in Bridlington
226 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Glen Alan Guest House
The Glen Alan Guest House
#18 of 117 in Bridlington
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasmine Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmine Guest House

Property: Jasmine Guest House
Address: 27-29 Richmond Street, Bridlington YO15 3DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jasmine Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run, Licensed Guest House, close to the refurbished Spa Theatre Complex and blue flag south beach. Pets welcome by arrangement. We can offer a discount on some show tickets at the Spa subject to availability. We welcome fishing parties, Golfers, Bird Watchers etc. Discounts are available for parties of 10 or more. We also have 4 night, Midweek B&B breaks available from £70 per person. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Jasmine Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasmine Guest House Bridlington, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing