We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jasmine Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Monarch Hotel(Bridlington)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Expanse Hotel(Bridlington)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$174
$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
99
45
9
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
45
9
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseminute walk to shopsnice friendly ownersgreat dogfamily roomseparate roomsone nightfree wifimini breakvisiting bridlingtonnight staymany thanksspa theatrenothing is too much troublefull englishfantastic breakfastwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 155 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2013

stayed at the jasmine 19TH TO 22nd April had a great time here lovely clean and comfortable bedroom friendly and welcoming owners great cooked breakfast nothing too much trouble and well situated for all amenities also dog friendly which is wonderful would definitely come back next time we visit Bridlington many thanks

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mojonsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OV11, Owner at Jasmine Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Many thanks for your lovely review. We enjoyed having you to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

My partner and I stayed here last year for a short weekend break. The owner was very nice and welcoming. The room was bright, spacious and clean. It's in a great location and we would stay here again when visiting Bridlington.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eM_87658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OV11, Owner at Jasmine Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We like to know that we provide a satisfactory service for our guests. We hope to see you again in the futre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

loved the stay! deffinately coming back! felt very welcomed when entering the guesthouse. breakfast was excellent and the service that was provided was brillaint. very close tot the town centre and the seaf front so was very ideal for a weekend away. i would recommend this to all my friend that would want to stay in bridlingon

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dunk d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OV11, Owner at Jasmine Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed for New Years Eve for our dinner and entertainment at the Spa Bridlington which was just around the corner. The Jasmine was fully booked and everything seemed very organised and calm! We were greeted by both the hosts with big smiles. Our room was fine, lovely and clean and had everything we needed. In the brochure it states if there is anything the owners can do or provide just to let them know.
My husband nipped out and got caught in a downpour so I asked if they had a tumble dryer and we would pay the extra. Jackie was more than happy to help.and they were returned within the hr. Thanks for that. (There was no charge either - part of the service said Jackie).
Before leaving for the evening the owners were at the bar with friends / guests and chatted to us telling us how nice we looked and in the morning asked how our night had gone.
Breakfast was perfect. I was very impressed with the later breakfast time that had been offered as they knew everyone would have had a very late night. Everyone was asked how they wanted it and I noted on the menu the vegetarian option which looked great too.
We would stay again. We would recommend also.
We would like to thank you for a super stay, lovely food and we wish you a a very happy New Year. You obviously work very hard.
Jule & Grant.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieChristine67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OV11, Owner at Jasmine Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Many thanks for your lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.
Jacki & Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

My partner, mother and I have just returned from a three day christmas break at the Jasmine Guest House. The food was fabulous and consisted of three meals a day including three courses and buffets. Chris and Jackie were excellent hosts and made our stay very welcoming and it felt like home from home, they couldn't do enough to please and nothing was too much for them. They even provided quizzes and games for the family and particpated themselves. The rooms are very clean, and comfortable with everything available including shampoo and conditioner. We brought my mum's dog who is old and ailing and she was very welcomed. We will definately be going regularly and this was our best Christmas in years. Would highly recommend to all. Many Thanks to Chris and Jackie from Carol, Paul, and Ma.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OV11, Owner at Jasmine Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Many Thanks for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed yourselves. It makes it all the more worthwhile when we hear our efforts are appreciated. Hope to see you all again in the future.
Jacki & Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews