We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lincoln House
Nearby Hotels
Monarch Hotel(Bridlington)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Expanse Hotel(Bridlington)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$179
$174
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
130
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
130
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnothing is too much troublehigh standardb bjim and debbielemon drizzle cakecontinental breakfastbed linengreat hostscooked to perfectionfresh milklittle extrasbig roomlovely weekendpowerful showervisiting familyplace to staylots of choice
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 133 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Stayed one night in Bridlington, a warm welcome and felt at home straight away. Excellent breakfast. A great traditional B+B. Easy to find restaurants around fro evening meal and the town is very nice. We would return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silverladybrid, Owner at Lincoln House, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you; glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I stayed in room 4 by myself even though it is a double room. The room was spacious, very well decorated and clean. The bathroom was big and has both shower and bath. Facilities to make tea, coffee and hot chocolate are all supplied. Also WIFI is available and surprisingly speedy. Sylvia was very nice to talk to and john seemed nice too. Breakfast was spectacular too and just topped off a fantastic stay! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room 4 has two separate beds.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silverladybrid, Owner at Lincoln House, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Thank you, it was lovely to meet you and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Thank you Sylvia and John for a lovely stay!
I was immediately drawn to choose this B and B over all the others in the area, it is a FOUR star establishment, which I consider important, it has 100% excellent reviews and so represents excellent value for the price! I wouldn't book without checking Trip Advisor first, So thank you to all the people who have written reviews.
The room was very quiet and comfortable, just what we wanted! The bed was fantastic and we slept really well.The en-suite was excellent and we had plenty of lovely warm showers! Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. It was a pleasure to stay here, you are both so warm and friendly, more importantly it is somewhere where you feel safe and well looked- after . This is exactly what we were hoping for, we had a very restful break, Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilianK5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silverladybrid, Owner at Lincoln House, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank you for your kind words; it was a pleasure to meet you and welcome you to Lincoln House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

This delightful B & B is in a good location within easy walking distance of the seafront. The hosts were delightful and the rooms very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was brilliant and we look forward to our return visit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Just visited for a 3 night stay. What an excellent stay, we were warmly welcomed by Sylvia and John. The food was top class and the service was very good nothing was too much trouble. We stayed in room 4 and my sister in room 3 decorated to a very high standard, the rooms were spotless and some very nice touches in the bathroom and bedroom(the chocolates) we will be definitely be returning and recommending this to our friends

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jayne a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews