We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC!”
Review of Lincoln House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lincoln House
Ranked #18 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My Husband and I stayed at Lincoln house to celebrate our one year wedding anniversary. We had an absolutely wonderful time. Sylvia and John were very warm, friendly and welcoming and made us feel very at home straight away. We were also very touched by their kindness as they had put an anniversary card in the room for us which we thought was very sweet. In the room there was a file containing a list of things to do and local restaurants and we also got given a discount card which could be used at many places. The room we stayed in was very nicely decorated, clean, well kept and just a lovely place to be in. The location was fab as it was only a short walk to both the city centre and the beach. The breakfast was delicious and kept us nicely full up for a long time! We didn't want to leave and would definitely stay here again!! Thank you Sylvia and John!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 133 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

I can't think of anything Sylvia and John have forgotten and would recommend this guesthouse.
Close to the town and a street parking permit allowed us to leave our car on the road for the whole weekend without concern.
Sylvia is a collector of many things and deservedly collects excellent reviews! Well done and thank you for a pleasant weekend.

Room Tip: The photos on the internet are true so take a pick from those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Sylvia and John have a keen eye for detail and they run a very professional yet friendly B&B. It is ideally situated for walking the coastal path and for birdwatching at Bempton, and for idling the time away at the lovely harbour at Bridlington. We had a very spacious room (no.1), immaculately clean and nicely furnished. The breakfast was first-rate and the table linen, crockery and cutlery top quality. Would thoroughly recommend this b&b.

Room Tip: Room 1 well furnished and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarryHaynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed here in may for the second time, it was recommended the first time and after staying last year we could'nt wait to come back, we didn't arrive until 11 but this was no problem at all. The place is faultless silvia and John put so much effort into it and its defiantly pays off even little touches like a file in the room with things to do and you get handed a card with discount at certain cafes etc, rooms immaculate, breakfast lovely even pleasing my boyfriend who usually manges to find fault, out tv had turned itself onto audio description and John was very abliging and fixed it for us Even though it is was late, never met nicer people can't wait to stay next year

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma23greene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

My daughter booked this for us on a spare of the moment thing, have been planning a trip over for some time and finally got time to go. Friendly welcoming atmosphere close to beach perfect for us to go fishing would defiantly recommend to others and the breakfast was brilliant too :)

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Ja b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Our daughter found and booked us into Lincoln House after an Internet search. We didn't expect anything special but instead found a truly lovely place with the bedroom outfitted with all sorts of thoughtful touches. The owners couldn't have been kinder. Not knowing where to go and eat or how to get anywhere, Sylvia insisted she drive, with us following, to a nice restaurant. Old fashioned English in the finest sense, this place is.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dens G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

As others have already said, nothing is too much trouble for Sylvia and John. Everything is just as you would like it to be plus a few extra touch's to make your stay more enjoyable, The danger in writing too good a review is that more people will use Lincoln House and we may not be able to get in, but then John would probably build an extension to fit us in!!??. :-)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LYNDON M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.2 mi away
The Etherleigh
The Etherleigh
#10 of 117 in Bridlington
258 reviews
0.6 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
607 reviews
0.6 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 117 in Bridlington
439 reviews
0.3 mi away
Longcroft Lodge
Longcroft Lodge
#65 of 117 in Bridlington
38 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pembroke Seafront
Pembroke Seafront
#70 of 117 in Bridlington
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lincoln House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lincoln House

Address: 43 Wellington Road, Bridlington YO15 2AX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range: $93 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lincoln House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Bed & Breakfast, centrally located within easy reach of town centre, beach, theatres, bus and rail stations. We have double and twin rooms available, all with en suite shower or bathrooms, fully equipped with tea/coffee making facilities. Free Wi-Fi, TV with DVD player. Guest conservatory and private garden with seating area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Lincoln House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lincoln House Bridlington, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing