We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lincoln house”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lincoln House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lincoln House
Ranked #21 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
uk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“lincoln house”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

A really good bed and breakfast accommodation,very friendly hosts,excellent breakfast,spotless rooms,and within walking distance of the town and football ground(the reason we were there),couldnt ask for more.would visit again
thanks.

Room Tip: room 3 overlooking the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markjaynebriggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
81
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

From the moment we arrived, John and Sylvia were there to greet us with a cheery warm smile. Nothing is too much trouble and you are immediately made to feel at home. The room we stayed in was room 1 at the front of the house, it was clean, very spacious and with coffee and tea making facilities. The bed was very comfortable. Full english breakfast was scrumptious and cooked to perfection. The quality of the ingredients were second to none. Sylvia and John are a lovely genuine couple who go out of their way to ensure that everything is perfect for you. We had a great time and will most certainly stay here again when we visit Bridlington.
Give Lincoln House a try you will not be disappointed!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Just had 2 nights away with friends and after checking other reviews booked with John & Sylvia. Not disappointed. Friendly welcome, rooms great with welcome extra touches like jars of coffee, etc rather than the meagre sachets. The breakfasts were really generous, lots of choice and good produce, well cooked. The property is in a great situation, everything close by and easy to get to.
Sylvia really helpful with advice and directions, etc, nothing too much trouble. Lovely friendly obliging couple.
Will definitely look to booking again and would not hesitate to recommend to anybody thinking of stopping in that area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Just had two nights with John and Sylvia at there lovely b&b Lincoln house, wish we could have spent a bit longer there. First class b&b, spotlessly clean, made us feel very welcome, and nothing was to much trouble for them, felt as if we were part of there family. Now the breakfast was absolutely great, ( huge breakfast ), after having that we didnt need anything to eat untill our evening meal. Many thanks to you both for everything, and we will definately be back. Certainly reccommend Linclon house. Thanks John and Sylvia, cya soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MagzCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Sylvia looked after us really well and made us 2 couples feel very welcome and at home the 2 nights that we stayed there after a fortnight's cycling holiday. We had a huge breakfast and as I could give there 24hrs notice I got kippers the second morning. Very tasty too.
Rooms big and spacious and comfortable. Very well run establishment. A place I'd choose to go back to.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alanjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Have just returned from lincoln house. This is one of the best b n b s in Brid. Have stayed here 4 years running. Sylvia and John are great hosts. The biggest breakfast ever. Rooms are lovely, with all the finishing touches. Would not hesitate to recommend this b n b to anyone

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan6052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
79 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We had a great couple of nights at Lincoln House whilst we visited friends in the area. It's very well-located, just a short walk from the railway station and the town centre, but in a quiet area. Our room was comfortable and well-thought out, with dressing gowns provided, and nice to have actual jars of tea/coffee/hot chocolate etc rather than having sachets rationed! Everything was spotlessly clean and the bathroom was nice and big. There's a friendly welcome and plenty of information about the local area available. Also nice to have the use of a conservatory if you want to sit and read.
Breakfast options had to be ordered the night before and there was plenty to choose from, including veggie options. I recommend the porridge!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daisydaisydaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.1 mi away
The Kilburn
The Kilburn
#2 of 118 in Bridlington
324 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Belmont Guest House
The Belmont Guest House
#19 of 118 in Bridlington
107 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ashford Guest House
Ashford Guest House
#5 of 118 in Bridlington
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Doriam Guest House
Doriam Guest House
#16 of 118 in Bridlington
82 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Chimes Guest House
The Chimes Guest House
#24 of 118 in Bridlington
71 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Etherleigh
The Etherleigh
#7 of 118 in Bridlington
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lincoln House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lincoln House

Property: Lincoln House
Address: 43 Wellington Road, Bridlington YO15 2AX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lincoln House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Bed & Breakfast, centrally located within easy reach of town centre, beach, theatres, bus and rail stations. We have double and twin rooms available, all with en suite shower or bathrooms, fully equipped with tea/coffee making facilities. Free Wi-Fi, TV with DVD player. Guest conservatory and private garden with seating area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Lincoln House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lincoln House Bridlington, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing