We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Lincoln House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lincoln House
Ranked #19 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Just had two nights with John and Sylvia at there lovely b&b Lincoln house, wish we could have spent a bit longer there. First class b&b, spotlessly clean, made us feel very welcome, and nothing was to much trouble for them, felt as if we were part of there family. Now the breakfast was absolutely great, ( huge breakfast ), after having that we didnt need anything to eat untill our evening meal. Many thanks to you both for everything, and we will definately be back. Certainly reccommend Linclon house. Thanks John and Sylvia, cya soon.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagzCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 133 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2012

Sylvia looked after us really well and made us 2 couples feel very welcome and at home the 2 nights that we stayed there after a fortnight's cycling holiday. We had a huge breakfast and as I could give there 24hrs notice I got kippers the second morning. Very tasty too.
Rooms big and spacious and comfortable. Very well run establishment. A place I'd choose to go back to.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alanjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Have just returned from lincoln house. This is one of the best b n b s in Brid. Have stayed here 4 years running. Sylvia and John are great hosts. The biggest breakfast ever. Rooms are lovely, with all the finishing touches. Would not hesitate to recommend this b n b to anyone

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan6052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We had a great couple of nights at Lincoln House whilst we visited friends in the area. It's very well-located, just a short walk from the railway station and the town centre, but in a quiet area. Our room was comfortable and well-thought out, with dressing gowns provided, and nice to have actual jars of tea/coffee/hot chocolate etc rather than having sachets rationed! Everything was spotlessly clean and the bathroom was nice and big. There's a friendly welcome and plenty of information about the local area available. Also nice to have the use of a conservatory if you want to sit and read.
Breakfast options had to be ordered the night before and there was plenty to choose from, including veggie options. I recommend the porridge!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daisydaisydaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

This B and B is a great find. It was spotlessly clean and Sylvia who runs it was welcoming and very friendly. The 2 rooms we had were light and airy, the beds comfortable and all the little touches were there from tissues and wipes to water and tea and coffee.
Breakfast ( Sylvia asked us to order the night before) was served quickly and to a high standard with all the usuals offered. We ordered some teacakes and sandwiches in the aftrenoon and these were served in the conservatory.
Parking outside is "on street" and a permit is offered if needed in the daytime.
Overall I would recommend to everyone, the only thing missing was a sea view but we were not worried about that as the standard of everything was so high.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timtwingables
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We arrived here on a very rainy and dismal day, however we had a very nice warm welcome from Sylvia at the LIncoln House.
Following our little welcome talk and explanation of the 'House Rules' ,we settled in well at this B & B.
Rooms were exceptionally clean and well appointed. Sylvia and John obviously take great pride in their accommodation and providing a good service.
Breakfast was lovely and plentiful.
Fab in so many ways!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Exnaboe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

My partner and I went to Brid for the weekend and found this lovely b+b with a lovely couple running it.They made us feel so at home as soon as we walked through the door and our room was immaculate and so comforting it was a pity we were only staying for the weekend but we've booked to go back in july and can't wait so thanks Sylvia and John it was lovely.

Room Tip: It's not very far from the train station and it's a five minute walk from the seafront
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.2 mi away
The Etherleigh
The Etherleigh
#10 of 117 in Bridlington
258 reviews
0.6 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
606 reviews
0.6 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 117 in Bridlington
439 reviews
0.3 mi away
Longcroft Lodge
Longcroft Lodge
#64 of 117 in Bridlington
38 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pembroke Seafront
Pembroke Seafront
#71 of 117 in Bridlington
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lincoln House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lincoln House

Address: 43 Wellington Road, Bridlington YO15 2AX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range: $92 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lincoln House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Bed & Breakfast, centrally located within easy reach of town centre, beach, theatres, bus and rail stations. We have double and twin rooms available, all with en suite shower or bathrooms, fully equipped with tea/coffee making facilities. Free Wi-Fi, TV with DVD player. Guest conservatory and private garden with seating area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lincoln House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lincoln House Bridlington, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing