We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The donnybrook appartments”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jendo2015
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The donnybrook appartments ”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Just returned home from a great stay at the donnybrook appartments was better then the photos we stayed in no 5 it's amazing place and so modern and very clean everything you need is ther thank you pat we will be returning soonx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gillheave...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely the best !!”
Reviewed September 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just stayed in flat 5,it is very comfy and spotlessly clean,I keep my home smart and comfortable and I require the same standards when I go away,and this flat meets those standards.There is everything you could possibly need and the beds are so comfortable it would be quite easy to miss half your break not wanting to get out of them.
Pat and Derek are very friendly and make you extremely welcome,will definitely be booking and already have recommended it to our friends

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2017
Really sorry to hear that you found the bed uncomfortable, so many people have said what a great night's sleep they have had so am very sorry that it was not good for you. The duvet is high tog Fogarty feather quilt. The bedding for the sofa bed is in the storage part of the sofa - sorry you didn't find it - we will amend the guest information pack to make it clearer where it is. Sorry that you didn't have a good experience with us, thank you for letting us know.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
stevelumb...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely time in Brid”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stayed in Donnybrook flat 5 for 4 nights absolutely perfect location well modernised flat lovely sea view .Lots of stairs so maybe too much if elderly we managed fine .Pat and Derek very friendly and helpful when you need advice on things .meter for electric no problem we put in 4 pounds still had plenty left.Will definitely use these flats again .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mart J
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Second time of staying at Donnybrook flat 5, Perfect location near the beach, leisure centre and amusements etc . A few stairs to climb as stated before but well worth it and lovely clean accommodation. To top all this Pat and her husband are lovely people and nothing is too much trouble, leaving you to enjoy your hols in peace and knowing they're at hand if you need anything. Thanks again for our second lovely stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah A
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What a wonderful flat and so tastefully furnished/decorated. Friendly helpful owners who were there to welcome and offer help if needed. The flat has everything you need for a great holiday, and you can see the sea from the kitchen window. You can borrow dvds from the excellent dvd library up the stairs. The flat is very clean and tidy and is located in a prime area, v close to the new 25 million leisure centre and North beach. We hope to visit again. Thanks so much Pat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing