We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truely excellent value”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robert c
1 review
“Truely excellent value”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Cannot rate this property high enough, Excellent value for money, great location, & great host's....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracey p
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“nice room”
Reviewed May 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

nice clean room has everything you need , so near to the beach and to all shops , had a lovely weekend. w,ill book again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennybgoo...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic flat and fabulous hospitality”
Reviewed May 4, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is the first time I've booked a place through TA and I have to say I was very impressed. The booking went really smoothly and Pat was excellent at communicating with me and answering queries. When we arrived for a two night stay we were met with a warm welcome and made to feel at home immediately. The flat itself was clean, modern and had all the mod cons. Not to mention a lovely view from the breakfast bar! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would happily return to stay at Donnybrook. A hidden treasure at the seaside. Thanks Pat!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacation6...
1 review
“It was fantastic”
Reviewed February 22, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My husband & I have just returned from donnybrook flat 5, Bridlington, I have to say the apartment was amazing fantastic views of the sea, perfect for the beach, amusements, shopping & pubs, everything you need for a great stay. Thank you Pat :) Pat ordered the sunny weather too i think Ha Ha.. We will definitely be going back, and would highly recommend donnybrook to our family & friends.see you soon Pat Thanks :) :) :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C J R
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A great place to spend new year!”
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Just got back and wanted to say what a wonderful time we had at Donnybrook flat 5. We've tried to book it a few times in the past (to visit relatives), but this year we finally made it - and it didn't disappoint. The flat is well (modern) furnished and well presented and maintained. Situated right by the coast, it is perfect for the new leisure complex (literally 2 minutes walk) with a nice view of the sea from the living room and kitchen. This was particularly wonderful at midnight on New Year, as it gave us an incredible view of all of Bridlington during the many firework displays (a great way to start 2017).

Minor points: The (many) stairs up to flat 5 do require strong legs - luckily there was a chair on one of the levels for our older relatives to rest on. The sofa bed is easy to set up (and comes with all fresh linen), but it is not the most comfortable (but the master bed is wonderful and our kids didn't mind the sofa bed so much as us oldsters did). The heating is electric, which is on meter, so if you didn't keep the meter topped up the flat could be a little nippy when if you'd been out for a while and come back in.

But these are all minor points on what has been a really great visit. The owners were incredibly friendly and helpful (the excellent range of available DVDs on the shelves in the hall are perfect for a rainy day). Both the kitchen and bathroom were stocked with the essentials (both beautiful modern spaces), the bedroom had plenty of storage space and the living room area was well-decorated - and what a great TV!!! (minor point: perhaps a couple of coat hooks by the door? we didn't want to put wet coats on the furniture).

If you're planning to visit Bridlington, we truly recommend you stay here - we've been to a few other hotels / camp sites / flats in the area (when visiting our relatives) and this has been the BEST by far - we hope we can come again in the future (but maybe flat 4 next time - less stairs!) Many thanks and happy 2017 :)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2017
HI CJ Many thanks for leaving a Review for our Flat 5 and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate when people take the time and trouble to leave reviews for us, it is really helpful. Thank you for the tip regarding the coat hooks - all our flats now have them. It is good when people point out these little things that are easy for us to put right and make a difference to our guests.
You are very welcome to come again - and yes, Flat 4 might suit you better. It is the same layout as Flat 4 but with fewer stairs.
Kind regards
Pat
p.s. thank you for kind note and the cholocates, what a lovely surprise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 26, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing