We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nadia S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

What a lovely place. We stayed for 3 nights and had a great time. The staff were all great and the location fab - walking distance to everywhere. Would definitely come back and recommend to friends.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
917CLB
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect as always!”
Reviewed March 29, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were one of the first to stay in Donnybrook when Pat and Yvonne opened and we have been back many times since. It now feels like a second home! We absolutely love it here and it never disappoints! It's home from home, with everything you would want to make your stay perfect. It's always clean, comfortable and welcoming. The views are excellent, and it's close to everything you need. Pat, thank you again for your warm welcome and kindness! In spite of the Easter weather we had a really great time. See you again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everythibg!
Liked least: The weather!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnieYk
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous - highly recommended”
Reviewed March 20, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed here this weekend and cannot recommend it highly enough. The apartment was spacious, modern, extremely clean and very comfortable. The sea view was wonderful and even made the dull job of washing up seem enjoyable. Location wise, it's perfect - right on the front and a short walk to anywhere you need to go. Can't imagine ever booking anywhere else in Bridlington now. Thanks to Pat and Derek, wonderful hosts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKLLeeds
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A brilliant stay once again”
Reviewed September 30, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I cannot rate these appertments or owners highly enough. Well appointed, furnished to high standard and very clean. We return here time after time and are never disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It is like coming home
Liked least: Nothing, maybe the stairs but without them you wouldn't get the great sea views!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee L
leyland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A lovely peaceful stay”
Reviewed August 26, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Thanks to Pat and Yvonne, we had a lovely weekend staying at Donnybrook in Flat 5.

The flat was very clean and provided everything you need for a comfortable stay.

A parking permit was supplied for the duration of our stay, including very kindly allowing us to use it for the full day, on the day we checked out.

This is a lovely place to stay and we will definitely return the next time we visit the East Coast.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tinaasp
Knottingley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed August 22, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Had a great time and felt like home from home. Will definitely recommend staying here so close to the beach and lovely views of the sea

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HannahEli...
2 reviews
“Perfection 👌🏻”
Reviewed June 26, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Amazing place! Stylish, homely, well decorated, fantastic location, perfect size, everything you would want for a holiday flat/apartment! Cannot fault this place and would definitely come again! Was genuinely blown away by it!!!! 10 out of 10!!!!!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing