We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Second visit just as good as the first!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
917CLB
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Second visit just as good as the first!”
Reviewed April 27, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We have family in Bridlington so visit fairly regularly and when we found Donnybrook last year we couldn't believe our luck. After years of staying in noisy pubs or expensive B&Bs this was truly a brilliant find! Right on the sea front but far enough away from the entertainment to be quiet, the rooms are clean, modern and have everything you need to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. Yvonne is on hand should you need anything and always friendly and welcoming. We'll definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The stairs are a bit of a hike but keep you fit!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey m
1 review
“Fantastic break”
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Stayed at donnybrook for the weekend pat was lovely the flat was excellent everything there we needed the weekend wasn't long enough so booking donnybrook again soon for a wk i would recommended to anyone thank you for a lovely stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeH12...
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed February 18, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Came here for a weekend break with my girlfriend and we loved it! The apartment has everything you need in with great views of the sea. It's in an excellent location being a stones throw away from the coast as well being close to all the attractions. We'll be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandybrig...
Wells-next-the-Sea, Norfolk
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed December 30, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

With excellent communication before our trip, we kept Yvonne notified of our arrival time and were greeted by her as we arrived. She showed us the flat and made sure we were happy - and we were!

The pictures are very accurate and show you exactly what you're getting; a clean, well-furnished and spacious apartment with a great view of the sea. Being a third-floor apartment there are some stairs to climb, but they are nicely furnished and no problem at all.

Everything was just as described, and when we had trouble with the wi-fi, an extender was quickly produced which sorted out our problems very efficiently.

A very good experience: Donnybrook is thoroughly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large spacious apartment with great customer service
Liked least: We had no problems.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
123B0bby1...
Mablethorpe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Brilliant”
Reviewed November 27, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Absolutely spotless. We couldn't find any fault @ all. Gone are the days of grotty little holiday flats and we can not recommend Donnybrook enough. Spotlessly clean, luxurious, very friendly owners. 100% thank you and we will definitely be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul09caz
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment,great location”
Reviewed September 16, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Just returned from Bridlington. The apartment/flat was excellent value for money,being spacious,clean and tidy,and in a great location.Would definitely recommend to all.Thank you to Pat and Yvonne,all the best Paul and Caroline.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slcsaw
1 review
“absolutely the best holiday my family have had in a long time the owners was lovely thank you”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I was extremely happy with the flat the owners was lovely on my arrival she showed me around the flat explained what to do with the electricity which may I add was really reasonable the most I put in for the week was £3 I will be returning next year to spend a lovely week. Thank you will recommend to family and friends

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing