We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a good laugh”
Review of The Balmoral House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridlington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Balmoral House
Ranked #66 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
sheffield
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“what a good laugh”
Reviewed May 4, 2008

clean and comfatable and a well presented hearty breakfast. Our hosts was such good fun and after a long day and a walk out in the evening it was lovely to go to the cosy bar and have bottle of wine and a good chat and with such nice people with a good sense of humour! would recommend this to couples and familys. thanks for your hospitality.

  • Liked — clean
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cook4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    11
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
51
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2008

Just had a great few days stay at this hotel, it was clean and comfortable and hosts Jim and Jane were very welcoming with nothing too much trouble for them. The huge breakfast sets you up for the day. Its close to the harbour, beach and shops and a must for avid birdwatchers like us.

  • Liked — Comfortable, very clean and friendly.
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Elvis20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow, scotland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2008

Have just spent a long weekend here, the hotel was very warm and comfortable and the staff very helpful. The best of all was the 5 course meal in the evening excellent food and good portions the breakfast was also a good selection. I would definately com again.

  • Liked — food
  • Disliked — very small lift,only takes 2 people
  • Stayed March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank june anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2008

I have just spent a very pleasant few days in this hotel and dare i say i was very impressed.

This hotel is under new management and i must say the new owners Janey and Jim were a welcome relief from some i have stayed at.

They offer a very warm welcome to a very clean and comfortable establishment. If your on a diet though not so good lol, you won't starve and the breakfast will certainly set you up for the day, and different diets needs are catered for.

You are on the doorstep to the town centre and the sea is just around the corner.

Well worth a visit and i shall be returning there in the not to distant future as i felt comfortable welcome and at home.

  • Liked — the warm welcome and clean and comfortable accomodation
  • Disliked — nothing not to like
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank untamed4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2007

The room was small, smelly and a waste of money. There are plenty of nicer places in sunny Brid - dont spoil a nice trip by staying here!

  • Liked — leaving
  • Disliked — being there
  • Tips/Secrets — book elsewhere
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
Helpful?
5 Thank pippa21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balmoral01, Proprietor at The Balmoral House, responded to this review, July 15, 2007
I am disappointed to read such a poor review and when checking our bookings to check the room you stayed in I find that we were closed during the week of 8th January 2007 and nobody was staying here! How you came to stay at this hotel on the 8th January 2007 is beyond me, in fact we did not have anyone from sheffield stay with us during January at all! However, if you would like to make contact with me directly and send to me a copy of the invoice you paid on your departure, I will happily reimburse the full amount to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2006

A warm and friendly welcome awaits you at this hotel. The room we had was small but comfortable. The bar has a very wide selection for a small hotel, and the food, well what can I say? We have been to many quality restaurants all over Britain and I can only say that the food presented here matched the best. I would recomend anyone who wants a quiet break to stay at this hotel.
They have their own web site that you can look at---.

Helpful?
7 Thank George&Jackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.4 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
225 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Mayville Guest House
The Mayville Guest House
#78 of 118 in Bridlington
46 reviews
0.7 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Longcroft Lodge
Longcroft Lodge
#71 of 118 in Bridlington
35 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pembroke Seafront
Pembroke Seafront
#64 of 118 in Bridlington
32 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Glen Alan Guest House
The Glen Alan Guest House
#17 of 118 in Bridlington
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Balmoral House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Balmoral House

Property: The Balmoral House
Address: 21 Marshall Avenue, Bridlington YO15 2DT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Balmoral House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4 star comfortable guest house with family, twin, double and single rooms available.All rooms are en-suite and split over 2 floors.A full breakfast is included in the price and special diets are catered for. We are just 300yds from the harbor and close to all shops and amenities.The bus station is just 2 minutes walk away.We also have a lovely residents lounge.A warm welcome awaits at Balmoral Guest House, Bridlington. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Balmoral House Bridlington, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing