We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing...definitely recommend”
Review of The Balmoral House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridlington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Balmoral House
Ranked #68 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing...definitely recommend”
Reviewed August 1, 2011

This is an extemely clean and welcoming guest house with very friendly and helpful hosts. It is very near to bus station, beach etc.
Would highly recommend this to couples as it was me and my husband that visited but we are going to book again and take our 11 and 13 year old and will write another review after that visit. All in all a fab experience with thanks to Jim and Jane.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShellyandKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    11
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
51
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Stayed here for 5 days and wished it could have been longer. Friendly hosts and were made to feel at home the moment we walked in the door. Top marks for cleanliness which is lacking in quite a few places we have stayed in Brid in the past. Brekkie was the tops, fresh fruit salad most days and everything served with a smile. We liked being just round the corner from everything and didn't even have to use the car while we there. The hosts were full of ideas of things we could during our stay and recommendations of best places to eat out. Even got us a discount on our Spa tickets. A big thumbs up to Jim and Jane and can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awbry122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We received a lovely welcome on our arrival on the Friday. We were shown to our rooms ( and offered help with luggage) which had everything we needed, all spotlessly clean and a light airy nicely decorated bedroom. We hadn't ordered an evening meal and Jane and Jim were very helpful and gave us information about the local restaurants from their own personal experience and we had a very nice meal at Rags by the harbour.
At our arrival back we made use of the bar and had a great night with Jim and Jane.
We had excellent breakfasts every morning served with a smile too!
Nothing was too much trouble for them including numerous pots of tea and coffee in the bar and lounge!!
My mother who is very fussy could find no faults with this establishment!!
We will be returning again to this lovely guest house.
Thank you Jane and Jim for a lovely long weekend
Anita from Staffordshire

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welshladyhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Had a great weekend thanks to a lovely room and very accommodating and friendly owners. We would be very happy to recommend The Balmoral and look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Figgis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2011

Exceptional value for money. Balmoral is kept to a very high standard of cleanliness and décor in keeping with the property. The owners Jane and Jim were very friendly, but not at all overbearing, with exceptional local knowledge they were happy to share. There was a good variety of food and drinks for breakfast which was cooked to perfection, accommodating our dietary requirements. OOO not to forget the mattress was so comfortable with good quality pillows, something I always either miss when away from home is a good night's sleep.
The location of Balmoral is less than ten minutes flat walk to the seafront, for a very slow walker like myself. Lots of events going on to keep all ages entertained, even for people like us who prefer to take things a little easier. We will be back!! -
Thank you Jane and Jim, perfect hosts in the evening at the bar.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheekycherubin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2011

We visit Bridlington about twice a year and have tried quite a few guest houses but this is by far the best one yet.
Spotlessly clean everywhere and even though the room we had was not that big it had everything we needed. The bed linen was beautiful and the towels soft and fluffy.
Breakfast was lovely , served piping hot and everything was really tasty.
Jim and Jane are just so welcoming from the minute we walked in the door to the time that we left we felt at home in this cosy little place.
We will certainly be staying here again and will be re-booking later in the year.

Room Tip: Just a short walk to everything in Brid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunshinetripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2011

Our stay at the Bamoral was a truly wonderful experience we found Jim and Jane the most dedcated hosts we could have wished for. There home was clean and well organized and the breakfast's were the best,
Both jim and Jane made you feel as if you had known them for years and had a vast amount of local knowledge which they were willing to share.
The shops and local restarants were within walking distance and the Spa theatre only ten miniute walk away.
We would definitely be visiting again,
Keep up the good work.
Ray and Jen

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 18smokey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.4 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
220 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Etherleigh
The Etherleigh
#9 of 118 in Bridlington
238 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 118 in Bridlington
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
554 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Mayville Guest House
The Mayville Guest House
#75 of 118 in Bridlington
45 reviews
0.3 mi away
Longcroft Lodge
Longcroft Lodge
#71 of 118 in Bridlington
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Balmoral House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Balmoral House

Property: The Balmoral House
Address: 21 Marshall Avenue, Bridlington YO15 2DT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Balmoral House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4 star comfortable guest house with family, twin, double and single rooms available.All rooms are en-suite and split over 2 floors.A full breakfast is included in the price and special diets are catered for. We are just 300yds from the harbor and close to all shops and amenities.The bus station is just 2 minutes walk away.We also have a lovely residents lounge.A warm welcome awaits at Balmoral Guest House, Bridlington. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Balmoral House Bridlington, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing