We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect in every way”
Review of Sunflower Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunflower Lodge
Ranked #5 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2010

Best B N B ive stayed in.Me n my partner went in june and ended up booking for my birthday,just gone,before we'd even stayed our first nite. spotlessly clean,modern and all the rooms are gorgeous. Nothing is too much trouble at this b n b. gr8 location aswell. i would go back right now if i could :).

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RKFinch86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 245 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2009

My husband and I had a lovely time staying at Sunflower Lodge, we stayed for 2 nights over our first wedding anniversary. Right from the onset, we were made to feel very welcome and comfortable. Our room was fantastic, we would recommend the 'Tulippa Room!' The room was very clean and the en suite was lovely. We felt very comfortable, it was perfect a relaxing weekend away.
Sunflower Lodge is only a 5 minute walk to the sea front. this was lovely, as we were able to walk all the way along the promenade. There are many nice shops and bars to have a leisurely walk around.
We only have postive things to say about Sunflower Lodge and we will definetly visit again. Thankyou.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LincolnshireHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2009

Right from the 1st phone call, a good feeling about this B&B. Isla and John have set a very high standard in my mind now about what a B&B can be. The rooms were exceptionally well appointed - good clean linen and furniture, a very clean bathroom and towels with all toiletries provided, a very high grade of fittings and decor - all tastefully put together to make the stay a memorable experience.
The food was very good and served in a manner that woud put high cost hotels to shame. The hosts clearly take great pride in what they do and my congratulations to them on a job well done!!! The stairs are well stocked with good quality books, games and music ... DVD Player with the Telly and all for a sensible price!
And finally, for birders (like my daughte & I), there is the added bonus of swifts nesting in the eaves of the delightful 'Poppy Room' on the third floor!!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BirderRugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2009

I found this b&b on google it was the first and last b&b i looked at, we booked a few days later after speaking to the lovely Isla who took the care to find out that we have a son and a daughter, saying that she would make sure she got out plenty of toys for them both, (which she did).
Sunflower lodge is a wonderful place to stay and Isla, John and their son Matthew couldn't have done more to make sure we had a good time. Our room was large enough for the four of us, had a lovely en suite, fridge, 2 tv's, the works! My five year old son was overjoyed with the ps2 in our room and Isla let him pick from a selection of games to borrow.
Breakfasts were great, with everything we could want and the children could have anything they wanted. The dining room was really nicely decorated and easily accomodated the 7 of us at one point with plently of room left for others.
Isla, John and Matthew were really friendly to us and our children, who took to them immediately thanks to the chocolate handed to them on arrival! The day before we left we booked to go again in august, and now Isla and John will have to put up with us at least once a year!
I can't stress enough just how wonderful the Sunflower and it's owners are.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lelly2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2009

my wife and i have just returned from a 2 night stay at the sunflower. Parking is right outside the door. we stayed in the rose room which was very clean and tidy the on suite was the same with plenty of clean towels ,shower gel etc. tea/coffee making facilities were provided as well as a tv and cd player, we were there with my daughter and grandchildren they also had a ps2 in their room. isla was very friendly and the service was spot on. thanks also to mathew who looked after us very well at breakfast.thanks to both of you for making our short stay a very pleasant one.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mart50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2009

MY husband and I have just returned from a 2 night stay at the Sunflower Lodge. We usually like to stay in larger hotels, but must admit this is the best b&b we have stayed in. We were welcomed and shown to our room. We were given a permit for our car we managed to get parked just outside the Sunflower Lodge. We booked the Tulippa room, the room was spacious and beautifully decorated. We had a four poster bed, bedding was clean and fresh with comfortable pillows. Tea and coffee facilities were provided, The room also had a tv, hi fi, so take your cds. We loved the bathroom it's was spacious and clean.we had a roll top bath with gold taps. Shampoo, conditioner and body cream were provided. We had hugh bath towels. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pepsi34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2009

I had a fantastic stay at Sunflower. It was extremely homely and I felt very safe there (As a young single traveller this was very important to me).
Isla is extremely warm and friendly and she does the best vegetarian breakfast I have ever tasted. There is a fantastic selection of breakfast's available so you are bound to find something you'll love.
The single room was spotless and very comfortable with a lovely view of Flamborough Head and the breakfast room was very pleasant.

I had an absolutely fantastic stay and would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torri07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.4 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
599 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ashford Guest House
Ashford Guest House
#4 of 117 in Bridlington
251 reviews
1.8 mi away
Marton Grange Country House
Marton Grange Country House
#3 of 117 in Bridlington
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Glen Alan Guest House
The Glen Alan Guest House
#23 of 117 in Bridlington
211 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Kilburn
The Kilburn
#2 of 117 in Bridlington
375 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#6 of 117 in Bridlington
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunflower Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunflower Lodge

Address: 24 Flamborough Road | Sunflower Lodge, Bridlington YO15 2HX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range: $77 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 7 all en-suite rooms comprising of, 1 Single Room (2nd Floor). 1 Luxury Room with king size bed, with large en-suite & two comfy chairs, large TV with DVD player. 1 double with king size bed with garden view with two comfy chairs. 2 double/twin rooms both with comfy chairs & two doubles, one is on the 1st floor & the other is on the 3rd floor with "LOTS OF STAIRS" not suitable for the elderly. We serve a full breakfast menu that you fill a breakfast slip in the night before with what time you would like your breakfast & your choice. The reason we do a breakfast slip is because our menu is just not a full English there are many more options for you to choose from. Breakfast is served from 8am to 9.15 for those who would like a lie in in the morning. Parking is on street & we provide you with a FREE permint for your stay, so anywhere on the main road or any of the side streets where it says "Permit holders only" Checkin is from 2pm till 6pm unless otherwise arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sunflower Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunflower Lodge Bridlington, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing