We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply the best!”
Review of Sunflower Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunflower Lodge
Ranked #7 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply the best!”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

By far the best b & b we have ever stayed in! The place is immaculate and beautifully decorated. We could not have received a better welcome and the breakfast was to die for. We had the luxury room no 4 and it certainly did not disappoint. Excellent value for money and we certainly wont be going anywhere else in Bridlington. Thank you for an awesome b&b experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenandjay61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    6
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
38
124
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hangzhou, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This has to be the best B&B I have ever stayed in, better than some of the major hotels I have stayed in around the world. John and Isla are the perfect hosts and they could not make you feel more welcome, we were treat like family. The room we stayed in was beautiful with a large en suite and impeccably clean, best breakfast in Yorkshire and all served with a smile. I really cannot recommend Sunflower Lodge enough, if you are going to stay in Bridlington then this is definitely the place to stay !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John040960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My husband, myself and our 3yo son have just returned from a weekend break at the sunflower lodge and we were so impressed with the experience that we felt compelled to write our first ever review. We received a lovely warm welcome, the accommodation was spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated. We stayed in a family room and we were pleased with thoughtful touches like a selection of toys and children's books in the room which our son enjoyed the use of. The full English breakfast was one of the best we have eaten and there was a wide variety of fresh fruit, yoghurts and cereal available.
We have already recommended Sunflower lodge to our family and friends and look forward to returning in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Sunflower Lodge for one night while attending a Concert at the Bridlington Spa. Isla and John we're wonderful hosts and could not do more for us, the room was spotless clean and very comfortable, the food excellent and we will definitely stay again when in the area, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wintwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed one night at this great B & B on a last minute whim, we were made to feel at home the decore was really nice and the room great, little touches make all the difference. Really clean, comfy bed, good home cooking, lots to eat. Close to beach and down town, parking and free wi fi.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed here for one night in June. It was a last minute booking for 6 of us and they are SO welcoming and friendly. The rooms were beautifully decorated and extremely clean. The breakfast was lovely and had loads to choose from! We stayed in the Luxury room which was gorgeous and the en-suite was huge!! The location is perfect. We could see the sea from our room and it was only a short stroll to the promenade. They also gave us parking permits for directly outside the b&b and let us park there even when we checked out. Such a lovely place to stay. would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren_84x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walsall
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2013

My husband and I would like to thank Isla and John for a wnoderful stay at their b/b.This was the most cleanest, warm, welcoming, place we have ever stayed at. Congratulations on your well run establisment.We would love to come again when we are both off for a week or weekend, and already told our family and friends about it. Good luck for the future Ian and Leslie from Walsall.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.3 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Kilburn
The Kilburn
#2 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Etherleigh
The Etherleigh
#6 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ashford Guest House
Ashford Guest House
#4 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ivanhoe Guest House
Ivanhoe Guest House
#8 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunflower Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunflower Lodge

Property: Sunflower Lodge
Address: 24 Flamborough Road, Bridlington YO15 2HX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sunflower Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunflower Lodge Bridlington, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing