We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“come on you rams !!!!lol”
Review of Sunflower Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunflower Lodge
Ranked #6 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2011

what a great two nights stay we had,great welcome on arrival offered 2 rooms to pick from.spotless throughout could not fault it.Everything available in rooms even cottonbuds and sewing kit.Isla and john so down to earth it was like home from home.Only 1 fault (lol) isla told us after my hubbies phone rang (derby county tune)that john is a forest fan .John was at work when we checked out so could,nt have abit of banter with him lol.Anyway john the date today is 27/09/11 and forest 0 burnley 4 i will close on that note .We will defo see you next year .THANK YOU SO MUCH BREKKIE BEST WE HAVE EVER HAD ,love julie and neil warren

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 239 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2011

Went to Bridlington for one night stay, booked this place the night before. Isla and John made us feel welcome from the moment they opened the door. They both have a great sense of humour, which was fun right from the start. John will tell you he does all the work especially when Isla was not in ear shot. The place was spotless, everyhing was there that we needed, even cotton buds, make up remover pads and best of all plenty of tea bags, milk, coffee. The breakfast was brilliant, anything you wanted, and nothing was too much trouble for John. We will definitely be going back. Keep up the good work, Maggie, Gareth, John and June from Rotherhem x

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank garethmagg1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Elderly, travelling alone, couldn't have picked a nicer guest house, Furnished well and excelkent en-suite. First class breakfast. Nothing too much trouble. I will be going again.

Room Tip: No negatives as far as I can see. Proprietress oversees everything herself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn80_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Value for money, very clean and well equipped family en suite room. The choice of menu for breakfast was handed to us on arrival, we were spoilt for choice, we ended up having a full english which we could not fault. could not have cooked better myself and i am a cook.
Within easy reach of all the amenities bridlington has to offer.

Room Tip: The room we had was facing the road so we experienced a little noise when we had the window open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diane l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Stayed here with my 7 yr old son, whilst work was being done on my house.
First impressions, a lovely warm welcome, bright hallway and organised reception.
Bedroom and bathroom very tastefully decorated, infact I would go as far to say the owner has an eye for interior design.
Everywhere spotlessly clean.
Nice toiletries including ear buds and make up pads, a mini fridge with fresh milk in, should you require it, with a tea and coffee fees, well stocked with decade options if need be.
When we arrived the owners son took my case, and showed me how to put on the ps2, for my son if he required it.
I also noticed that they had a list of dvds for use of guests with loads of titles(thankfully we were lucky with the weather but this would be a godsend if not!)
Breakfast: breakfast room again bright, airy and spotlessy clean, tastefully decorated. Breakfast was huge, cereals, fruit, cooked and I note the sausages etc were locally sourced, an added bonus.
10 minute walk to the beach etc, and we were provided with a parking pass for the duration of our stay.
We both thouroughly enjoyed our stay and if we return to Bridlington, this is the place we will choose.

Incidentally, I read with some hilarity some of the negative reviews and I think these were written when the previous owners had the place.
Thanks for a wonderful stay....you should be very proud of your establishment!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We stayed at the b&b with our 6 yr old daughter for a long weekend and this b&b was perfect. On arrival Isla helped us with our luggage showed us to the room and was very helpfull, the room was lovely and was lots for my daughter to do to keep her happy board games books psp and tv ( fantastic) she loved it !!!!! Breakfast was brill and there son was very polite and helpfull too serving brekkie ( wish my son would do that lol ) everything you need is just a short walk away and the pub is a 2 min walk from guest house very nice place, we will definately be coming back as we loved it here very nice people x

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheffam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

My husband and I stayed in the Tulippa Suite for 4 nights in July 2011. A warm welcome, the room was immaculate,...nothing was too much trouble for Isla and John. Advice on the local area was given and a free car parking pass. Fridge in the room with fresh milk (brilliant). Breakfast was cooked to perfection, choice of teas. Simply cannot fault this place. Can highly recommend it and we will be returning!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RosieAmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.4 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
593 reviews
0.8 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
236 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 117 in Bridlington
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Glen Alan Guest House
The Glen Alan Guest House
#20 of 117 in Bridlington
206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ashford Guest House
Ashford Guest House
#4 of 117 in Bridlington
249 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Kilburn
The Kilburn
#2 of 117 in Bridlington
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunflower Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunflower Lodge

Address: 24 Flamborough Road | Sunflower Lodge, Bridlington YO15 2HX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range: $77 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 7 all en-suite rooms comprising of, 1 Single Room (2nd Floor). 1 Luxury Room with king size bed, with large en-suite & two comfy chairs, large TV with DVD player. 1 double with king size bed with garden view with two comfy chairs. 2 double/twin rooms both with comfy chairs & two doubles, one is on the 1st floor & the other is on the 3rd floor with "LOTS OF STAIRS" not suitable for the elderly. We serve a full breakfast menu that you fill a breakfast slip in the night before with what time you would like your breakfast & your choice. The reason we do a breakfast slip is because our menu is just not a full English there are many more options for you to choose from. Breakfast is served from 8am to 9.15 for those who would like a lie in in the morning. Parking is on street & we provide you with a FREE permint for your stay, so anywhere on the main road or any of the side streets where it says "Permit holders only" Checkin is from 2pm till 6pm unless otherwise arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sunflower Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunflower Lodge Bridlington, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing