We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good all round staff and rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Bay Ridge Hotel
Ranked #45 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 3, 2011

very good clean and tidy alround the staff is good and everything is good cant find anything wrong at all

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandra528760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 159 of 159 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2010

Over the half term break we stayed 3 nights at Bay Ridge.The welcome was warm and friendly. The family room No 20 was clean, bright and of a reasonable size with a bathroom bigger than ours at home! A hearty breakfast each morning set us up for the day!
We used Bridlington as our base and sauntered up and down the coast and visited The Deep in Hull.
We ate at Bridlington Links golf club house, The Ship Inn at Flamborough , the Kam Sung and Habour Bar in Scarborough and the fish and chip cafe in Pickering .All enjoyable meals.We would return to the Bay Ridge for a similar break in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GoneCrabbing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2007

Spent 4 nights of perfect bliss on D.B.B basis. Food could not be faulted plenty of choice and all veg fresh, Breakfast outstanding and cooked on ordering. Large thro' lounge with bar and seperate quiet T.V lounge. Bedroom we were in was on the front, spacious and en-suite with shower. Hotel was spotlessley clean and we could not have been made more welcome, lovely friendly people. So impressed we have already booked for Xmas.

Brian M

Stayed: April 2007
4  Thank Midge77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank susannemueller4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brommerke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
1.3 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bridlington
615 reviews
0.1 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bridlington
241 reviews
0.6 mi away
Happy Days Guest House
Happy Days Guest House
#48 of 117 in Bridlington
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 117 in Bridlington
440 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Hollies
The Hollies
#61 of 117 in Bridlington
26 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oakwell Guest House
Oakwell Guest House
#13 of 117 in Bridlington
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bay Ridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bay Ridge Hotel

Address: 11 Summerfield Road | (off South Marine Drive), Bridlington YO15 3LF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range: $98 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bay Ridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bay Ridge Hotel in Bridlington offers bed and breakfast & evening meals. Visit England 4-star rated, Yorkshire tourist board and English Tourism council associated. Whether you have a weekend break in mind or a summer holiday in or around the Yorkshire ridings take a look at Bridlington's Bay Ridge Hotel on Summerfield road just 2 minutes from the sandy South Beach & promenade, 5 minutes from town centre ideally situated on a quiet road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Bay Ridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bay Ridge Hotel Bridlington, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing