We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Bay Ridge Hotel
Ranked #45 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Stone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Weekend stay”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We found the staff very friendly and extremely helpfull. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble. The rooms were first class, and the food excellent. Car parking is just outside the hotel, we had a great time and would be happy to stay there again.

Room Tip: Plenty of variety of rooms just ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunnyBridlington, Manager at The Bay Ridge Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Hi Michael
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Here at The Bayridge we put 100% into everything we do so it pleases me that you enjoyed the home cooking.
Looking forward to your return.

Kind Regards

Sarah Simmonds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    25
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
40
54
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights during a music weekend in May. The hotel is a stones throw from the prom and spa theatre. It is very clean and homely and welcoming. Our room - number 11, was spacious, clean and comfortable and airy with plenty of natural light. A nicely decorated ensuite too. Breakfast was really good value and staff were so accommodating and hard working. Parking is limited, but we managed to park ok and there is plenty of street parking in the area. Would recommend this hotel on all counts. Good bar prices too!

Room Tip: Room 11 was a good size with a double and a single bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DionneManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunnyBridlington, Manager at The Bay Ridge Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Hi Dionne
Wow what can I say other than thank you for such a lovely review its lovely to here such fantastic feedback from our guests and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to see you in the near future.
Many Thanks again

Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knaresborough, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

lovely to return to the bayridge for the elvis weekend.sally and stef were very welcoming.spotlessly clean,food fab and service excellent.we will be back.helped enormously by keeping the bar open for the after show party.all residents attended…happy days

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunnyBridlington, Manager at The Bay Ridge Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Hi Paul
We always look forward to the Elvis weekender what a great bunch of people and such a fantastic atmosphere.Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
See you again next year.

Sarah Simmonds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stayed at Bayridge Hotel, Bridlington from 11th - 13th April 2014. This being our first visit we didn't know what to expect but we received a very warm welcome. Bedroom was very nice, comfortable and very clean. Nothing was too much trouble.The only reason I have allocated it a 4 Star and not 5 Star is because there was just a bath and no shower. However, this would not deter me from staying at the Bayridge again. In fact we have already booked in for 2015. I would highly recommend staying here.

Mr & Mrs Jenkinson
Sheffield

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1947HEATHER2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunnyBridlington, Manager at The Bay Ridge Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Hi Mr & Mrs Jenkins
Thank you for taking the time to write a reveiw and We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and felt that you were a pleasure to look after.I am sorry to here that you would have prefered a shower in your room and that this would have made it that bit more enjoyable for you. We do advise when guests book rooms what the en suite facilites are and can only appologise if it was a shower you wanted in your room and was not told that it was a bath.
We hope to see you again in the near future when I will assure you that i will make sure you get a room with a shower.
Many thanks again
Kind Regards

Sarah Simmonds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Well - what a lovely bunch of people !!!
We stayed for three nights as part of a group of dancers competing at the Spa. Our arrangements can be quite complicated - some of the group have early mornings, others have late nights, eating at different times can prove an issue - but from the very start nothing was too much trouble. Our needs were catered for perfectly rather than us feeling we had to fit in with the daily routine of the hotel. Things like giving ALL the girls a lift to The Spa on Friday :) And ordering pizza for us at midnight!! And showing a genuine interest in the girls dancing!
Rooms were clean and comfortable and the food was excellent! What more could you ask for?
Absolute stars!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MomoPrimaDance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunnyBridlington, Manager at The Bay Ridge Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Hi Momo
Thank you for taking the time to write a reveiw.We enjoy having the dancers at The Bayridge, Thank you for the ticket to come awards ceremony on the friday with you all it was very kind of you and I enjoyed myself very much.The girls were all well behaved and it was no problem ordering the food late at night as we appreciate that the girls are on a very busy schedule over the weekend.
Looking forward to seeing you all next year.
Kind Regards
Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

i have been here five times now and we think it is fantastic the staff are good and the food is very good and it is good for disabled people so if it was not i would not keep coming back each year so when you see this revie dont wait book now it is fantastic cheers

Room Tip: over the bay windows at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra528760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

we visited BayRidge at the beginning of November there were a lot of us for our friends 60th birthday had a fantastic weekend the food is splendid.Nothing too much trouble for the staff. We were made to feel welcome as soon as we came through the door. my husband is disabled so we had the annex on the outside round the back which was big enough to get his wheelchair in.Me and my husband will be going back but u got to book early as this hotel is always full.

Room Tip: if u want a home from home this is where u need to go all rooms are spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawnnandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
225 reviews
0.1 mi away
Burlington Quays
Burlington Quays
#35 of 118 in Bridlington
68 reviews
0.0 mi away
Summerfield Guest House
Summerfield Guest House
#14 of 118 in Bridlington
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Longcroft Lodge
Longcroft Lodge
#72 of 118 in Bridlington
35 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oakwell Guest House
Oakwell Guest House
#16 of 118 in Bridlington
224 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ashford Guest House
Ashford Guest House
#4 of 118 in Bridlington
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bay Ridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bay Ridge Hotel

Property: The Bay Ridge Hotel
Address: 11 Summerfield Road | (off South Marine Drive), Bridlington YO15 3LF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bay Ridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bay Ridge Hotel in Bridlington offers bed and breakfast & evening meals. Visit England 4-star rated, Yorkshire tourist board and English Tourism council associated. Whether you have a weekend break in mind or a summer holiday in or around the Yorkshire ridings take a look at Bridlington's Bay Ridge Hotel on Summerfield road just 2 minutes from the sandy South Beach & promenade, 5 minutes from town centre ideally situated on a quiet road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Bay Ridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bay Ridge Hotel Bridlington, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing