We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing too much trouble”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Bay Ridge Hotel
Ranked #42 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Just arrived back from Bayridge Hotel. Food was great, the bedroom first rate and spotless. The staff very patient and kind and nothing too much trouble. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. There was also 2 choices for dinner and you also could choose any of the different items for breakfast. If anyone had problem with their diet there was also another different choice to choose from. I also took my dog and again they all made a terrible fuss of him though they had dogs of their own. We both felt like VIP's, and everyone was treated the same whether old or young. Whilst we were there one of the ladies didn't get down to dinner as she wasn't well and Sally went to see her and made her a cup of tea, even when so busy looking after the other guests. This very much impressed us. We were all looked after in a wonderful way as individuals not as a group. Thank you Sally and Stef.. .. . .

Room Tip: I have been in quite a lot of the rooms in the last 8 years and find they are all up to a very good...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunnyBridlington, Owner at The Bay Ridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other people, it is hard work running a hotel but made easier when we get such lovely guests who return year after year, we look forward to seeing you both next year and lovely Max ( the dog )
Regards
Stef and Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
There are newer reviews for The Bay Ridge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 157 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2013

My partner and I have just spent four wonderful nights at this hotel. Sally and Stef gave us a very warm and friendly welcome. The room (en-suite) was warm and spotlessly clean. All the meals were home cooked and really delicious (breakfast was to die for!). All the staff were very friendly and helpful I would recommend this hotel without hesitation. It was very good value for money. This was our second stay here and we will certainly be going back. The guests staying there during our visit were regular visitors and it made our stay like a big family party.
Well done Sally and Stef

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyJohnstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Thanks Sally and Stef for making our stay comfortable and accommodating our lovely dog Maisie. A great location, lovely breakfasts, friendly staff, clean rooms and all round value for money. Will highly recommend this hotel and hope to visit with our friends again some time in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlene998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Just stayed again at the Bayridge in Bridlington. This has been one of our many stays, and we have booked to re-visit. Sally and Stef are wonderful hosts, who are so friendly and approachable. Our room was absolutely beautiful, and spotlessly clean. Food is all home cooked, and excellant value for money. A full english breakfast is cooked to order, and there was a very good selection of bar meals available, and we had a first class Sunday lunch, served at a time to suit us. Thank you to Sally and Stef, and we will see you again next month.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

really friendly wecome from Sally ,the owner when we arrived for our 3 day stay...bedroom excellent and spotlessly clean..breakfast each morning varied and was beautiful.A first class stay enhanced by the fact that she kept the bar open till 4am when we returned full of beans after Elvis on the sunday night..

Room Tip: ask for a shower
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunnyBridlington, Owner at The Bay Ridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thanks Paul really appreciate you writing us a review and glad you had such a great stay, look forward to seeing you again next year.
Regards
Stef and Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Had a stay at the Bayridge Hotel. I am disabled with very poor mobility. I had a wonderful welcome and all of my needs, which were many were fully catered for. The owners Sally and Steffan went out of their way to ensure my comfort at all times. I had a wonderful time, the room allocated to me was spacious, spotlessley clean and easily accessible to the stair lift. The food pies, trifles and all meals home cooked. I will visit the Bayridge again. A big thank you to Sally, Steffan and staff who made my holiday a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: The room I had was number 10 it was comfortable and well decorated.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

A friend and I stayed at this hotel from19th - 21st April 2013 whilst attending the NODA Conferance at The Spa. We found the hotel to be absolutely perfect for a short break. The owners of the hotel cared for our every need: Excellent, clean and well-presented room with good bathroom facilities. Excellent full English breakfast with a good choice, including fresh fruit. An excellent evening meal with bar facilities if required. Pleasant staff with an efficient approach. We would recommend this hotel as we had a very good experience and it is within easy walking distance of the Spa and the town of Bridlington. We look forward to staying there again shortly and would encourage anyone visiting to definately book this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunnyBridlington, Owner at The Bay Ridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Anne thank you so much for sharing your experience of the Bayridge, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our facilities to be of a good standard, we do work hard to maintain our hotel and really appreciate you sharing your opinions with other people who read reviews.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Regards
Stef and Sally Mamos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.2 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
233 reviews
0.9 mi away
Revelstoke Hotel
Revelstoke Hotel
#32 of 117 in Bridlington
256 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Seacourt Hotel
The Seacourt Hotel
#57 of 117 in Bridlington
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Oakwell Guest House
Oakwell Guest House
#15 of 117 in Bridlington
236 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Bluebell Guest House
The Bluebell Guest House
#13 of 117 in Bridlington
213 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pembroke Seafront
Pembroke Seafront
#70 of 117 in Bridlington
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bay Ridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bay Ridge Hotel

Address: 11 Summerfield Road | (off South Marine Drive), Bridlington YO15 3LF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range: $91 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bay Ridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bay Ridge Hotel in Bridlington offers bed and breakfast & evening meals. Visit England 4-star rated, Yorkshire tourist board and English Tourism council associated. Whether you have a weekend break in mind or a summer holiday in or around the Yorkshire ridings take a look at Bridlington's Bay Ridge Hotel on Summerfield road just 2 minutes from the sandy South Beach & promenade, 5 minutes from town centre ideally situated on a quiet road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Bay Ridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bay Ridge Hotel Bridlington, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing