We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great weekend break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Bay Ridge Hotel
Ranked #40 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 3, 2013

what a great weekend break we have just had ! with always a warm friendly welcome, beautifully decorated and comfortable rooms and the food! well you can't beat it ! all fresh produce and piping hot and plenty of it as well, It's no wonder that we return to this hotel time after time ! why go anywhere else!!can't wait till the next time..

Room Tip: All the rooms are of good quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunnyBridlington, Owner at The Bay Ridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Thank you Sue and Bill for taking the time to write us a review we really appreciate it, we are always pleased to see you both and happy that you enjoy staying with us at the Bayridge, your continued support is always welcome and we look forward to seeing you at spring bank.
Stef and Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 159 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

hi/ me and my wife have been three times now and booked again for next year three nights ,and you want get anyware better for been friendly and the food is excellent all round so i would say to anybody to come a long and book for turky&tinsel weekends or for any holidays or for anything to stop at this hotel thankyou

Room Tip: rooms on the front over the bay windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandra528760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Stayed here for past 2 years now, come with an association and it's great! The staff are really friendly lovely quiet location and the service is brill! The rooms are cosey and I just feel like I'm at home when I'm there xx

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 232Becky_1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

The service throughout was excellent. The proprietors went above and beyond to support my Mum in seeing to Dad's needs. We were shown the different rooms to choose from if the ones allocated were not suitable. Rooms were pleasant, clean and more than adequate for our short stay. Meals were excellent - good home cooking and fresh local produce used. Again, catered for our needs. Location of the hotel and amenities good - sea-front just down the road and the town centre a short walk away. Other small towns and villages of interest close by. Very friendly and caring staff and would strongly recommend The Bayridge Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with IKnowUK
Thank 1stholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunnyBridlington, Manager at The Bay Ridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

Hi there
Thank you very much for such a positive reveiw.We always try to meet the needs of all of our guests and treat them as individuals.We hope to see you again next year.wishing you all a merry christmas and a happy new year.
many thanks
sarah simmonds
hotel manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

I have just returned from a "Turkey & Tinsel" weekend at this wonderful establishment. For those who do not know what a "Turkey & Tinsel" is, it is a pretend Christmas, whereby you have Christmas Eve, Christmas Day and New Years Eve all rolled into one weekend
Upon arrival at this establishment we were welcomed in a very friendly manner by the owner, Sally Mamos, who asked us if we would like a coffee and a mince pie. We were then shown to our rooms. The rooms were exceptionally clean and bright, and came complete with bathroom requisites and a hospitality tray, which was refreshed each day. The bedroom came complete with a shower and toilet. The was a TV in the room which was able to pick up most of the English free channels. The bed was very very comfortable. All in all an excellent room
The first day was our "Christmas Eve" and we had an excellent dinner, which consisted of three courses followed by coffee. After dinner we then entertained by an very good singer who sang a variant of tracks from the 60's 70's and 80's After a great and peaceful nights sleep we were met by a thoroughly hearty breakfast on this "Christmas Morning" Following breakfast we all congregated in the lounge and were all expectant of a visit from Father Christmas. He duly arrived, bearing gifts for all. And I have to say at this juncture that the quality of the gifts was exceptional, none other than Marks & Spencers products!! And Sshhusss! this bits a secret Stef Mamos made a wonderful Santa and carried the role very well indeed. In the evening after another great Christmas dinner, with all the trimmings, we had some Christmas Party games and some Bingo. On New Years Eve. we again had all of the wonderful food as previously outlined, and we were then entertained by a great musical duo, who really got the party going until eventually we say in the "New Year" and then off to bed. Following breakfast, it was all too soon and sad to say our goodbyes
So, if you want a great time for a weekend, whether it is an ordinary weekend or midweek, or like myself a "Turkey & Tinsel" then this is the place to go. I can wholeheartedly and thoroughly give this a SIX STAR recommendation. ABSOLUTELY EXCELLENT, Roll on August 2013, when I will need to make my booking for next years "Turkey & Tinsel".

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tee1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunnyBridlington, Owner at The Bay Ridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Wow Terrance what a fantastic review, thank you so much, we all work extremely hard but comments such as yours makes our job seem much more worth while, I have to say we had a great crowd in for Turkey and Tinsel which makes our job a lot easier. Thank you for your comments on our food, hospitality and the hotel in general, we have a good return trade which is all very positive especially during these difficult times, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Bayridge next year.
May I take this opportunity to wish all our guests a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.
Stef Sally and the Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

A large group of us, mostly families, were staying at the Bayridge for the end of season Majorette competition at the Spa. We had our 13 week old baby girl with us and a travel cot was provided. The room was ideal for our needs and the hotel had a lovely, homely feel. I spent a couple of evenings sat in watching TV in the lounge while our daughter slept and it felt like being in my own living room.

Food was excellent, three course meal on our first night - Garlic Mushrooms, Chicken Dinner and Treacle Sponge. Full English breakfasts in the mornings!

We were very well looked after by Sally, Stef and Sarah and even after we'd checked out on the Sunday, Sally welcoming us back into the hotel when our car wouldn't start and we were waiting for over 2 hours for the AA!

Would definitely visit the Baybridge again and couldn't recommend highly enough. :-)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunnyBridlington, Owner at The Bay Ridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Hi Ryan
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and for your positive feed back, we were happy to help when your car broke down, it meant I got a cuddle with your beautiful daughter.
Look forward to seeing you all again next year.
Regards
Sally Stef & the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This was another visit to the hotel for a weekend. I cannot praise the management and staff enough for their friendliness and always accomodating requests when asked. Food superb, comfortable, homely, warm and spotless. Sally and Stef along with their other staff exceptional.
Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a great place to stay and look forward to returning myself. Sadie & Ray.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sadie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
1.3 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
607 reviews
0.1 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
240 reviews
0 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 117 in Bridlington
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Longcroft Lodge
Longcroft Lodge
#65 of 117 in Bridlington
38 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Carlton Apartments
The Carlton Apartments
#4 of 31 in Bridlington
102 reviews
0.6 mi away
Happy Days Guest House
Happy Days Guest House
#51 of 117 in Bridlington
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bay Ridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bay Ridge Hotel

Address: 11 Summerfield Road | (off South Marine Drive), Bridlington YO15 3LF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range: $96 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bay Ridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bay Ridge Hotel in Bridlington offers bed and breakfast & evening meals. Visit England 4-star rated, Yorkshire tourist board and English Tourism council associated. Whether you have a weekend break in mind or a summer holiday in or around the Yorkshire ridings take a look at Bridlington's Bay Ridge Hotel on Summerfield road just 2 minutes from the sandy South Beach & promenade, 5 minutes from town centre ideally situated on a quiet road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Bay Ridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bay Ridge Hotel Bridlington, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing