We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the tamarind guest house is fantastic place to stay”

Tamarind Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridlington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tamarind Guest House
Ranked #103 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
hull
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the tamarind guest house is fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed August 26, 2009

me and my wife have been to the tamarind guest house quite a few times and the kids havethey are very polite gerry,reece,and annemarie all meet you at the door and you start with tea/coffee and biscuts,they cater for young babies tooon request,also the rooms are very tidy and are exelently clean they have a shower two toilets all rooms tvs and tea making fascites in them i cant say one word about them being bad its brilliant in every way and its close to town centre and bus station, its the best place to stop for long and short stays,the food is brilliant the breakfest is perfect in every way and the evening meal is a 5 course meal me and the wife will always go back to the tamarind guest house and the kids as they are most friendly people that i know and in my apinioni would rate it 5 stars,gerry reece and annmarie always talk to you there in or out of the house,you also have a tv downstairs as well as satilite the dvd in the front room where you really relax in and watch there dvds its a home from home. 1. the cooking is brilliant,2. the stay is brilliant,3.the astmophnere is brilliant,need i say more ,if you want good cooking good rooms and some where to relax and chill out this is the place to stay the tamarind guest house.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HullDave1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    4
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
16
10
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
barnsley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2009

me and my girlfriend went to this bnb and its was just everything
you can ask for and more ;food was great and they was very friendly and we are deffinatley goin back
they just put everything into it and made it our perfect holiday
we would deffinatley reccomend this as you will have a great hoilday just like we did
from jamie and zoe

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamieandzoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2009

Ann & Brian Sheffield

Myself and my husband have been coming here since the early 90's, about a year after it opened. You are always met by a friendly welcome from Gerry with tea and biscuits. The accommodation is excellent, and the food even more excellent, as Anne-Marie always caters for individual tastes. Nothing is too much trouble for them. Another Bonus is they always treat you like one of the family.
Anne-Marie Gerry and Reece make your stay perfect in every way. This is why we always want to return year in year out.

  • Liked — The food
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank shirelocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2009

Myself ,my husband my 3 children aging from 3yrs to 16yrs and my 2 extended children 16yr and 13yrs,stayed at the Tamarind guest house august last year and august the year before,and had a wonderful time.

On arriving we were greeted with hot drinks and biscuits and made very welcome before being shown to our rooms.

During our stay both times we have been treat like part of the family,Anne-Marie,Gerry and Reece are all so easy to get on with,staying with them is like home from home.

Myself and my family are huge Big Brother fans and every evening we would go back to the Tamarind and Anne-Marie would make sure we could watch big brother every night,regardless of whether she wanted to watch anything else herself,she`s great!!!!

The Tamarind itself is very clean and the food is excellent,i have 2 very picky children and Anne-Marie went out of her way to cook something that the children would eat, again it was no trouble to her at all.

my 2 extended children also loved their holiday at the Tamarind and both Anne-Marie and Gerry made them feel so welcome too.

We have stayed in 2 different rooms on the twice we have visited the Tamarind and both rooms have been clean and well - maintained,all rooms have tv`s in them and mini fridges and tea n coffe facilities,who could ask for more...

Our holiday at the Tamarind was a great experience and definitly one we will be repeating again probabley next year.

thanks to Anne-Marie,Gerry and Reece.xx

  • Liked — Anne-Marie,Gerry and Reece!!!!
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank familywaggriley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire, UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2009

Tamarind is a small family run guest house All rooms have t.v & freeview, mini fridges, and tea and coffee making facilities. I have just been again!!!! and loved it as usual, i decided to put another review after my last visit as there has been a bad review which i disagree with! i stayed at the guest house again in july and december the tamarind guest house of which it is several occasions over the years and which my stays have always been fantastic. As always my visit started with a friendly hello from Annemarie and Gerry and a cup of tea/coffee I think that the guest house is of high standards of cleanliness, The full English breakfast is delicious and the service is good and quick. The room i stopped in is beautifully decorated and has a mini fridge with complimentary bottled water and tea/coffee making facilities. I especially like the folder on the bottom of the bed full with useful information with information about the guest house and local takeway restaurants etc.... Considering how close the house is to both the bus, train station and the centre of town (only 2minute walk if that) i found it to be good value for money. I would recommend this guest house to anyone wanting to visit bridlington or just to get away for the weekend. I have stayed here many times i always feel welcome and part of the family, i read the bad review and was surprised and what they wrote maybe it was a mistake as the foods fantastic, the rooms clean, i have never heard them scream or shout, its always been a quiet peaceful stay over the years, and the family extremely nice and welcoming!!!!! I Hope you visit soon.

  • Liked — welcoming family atmosphere
  • Disliked — the drive to get there! but thats the same everywhere you go
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank max452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2008

Our family have holidayed in Yorkshire each Summer since 1986. In recent years the holidays have been enhanced by staying at the Tamarind where the welcome, friendliness, meals, service, cleanliness and location are second to none.

You are met by a friendly welcome from Gerry and , after a 240 mile journey the coffee and biscuits are well received.

The meals are good Yorkshire fayre. A 5 course full English Breakfast destroys your diet. The evening dinners are English and excellent with alternative kids menu available. Anne-Marie always caters for individual tastes.

There are family, double and single rooms all with tvs, hot drink facilities, hairdryer, towels, etc. The lounge with Sky tv has a lovely feel.

The Guest house is near the shopping centre, harbour, beaches, leisure world etc. You are near Scarborough, Whitby, Hull, York etc. It is thoroughly recommended.

  • Liked — The welcome
  • Disliked — Lack of disabled facilities
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oldmachar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2008

stayed at this guest house twice. this speaks for itself.
very friendly. ecellent with kids. ecellent food.
just like going home. good prices. they will accomodate to almost anything you ask. thank you walker family bolton.

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank kychloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.0 mi away
The Mayville Guest House
The Mayville Guest House
#76 of 118 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mowbray Apartments Bridlington
Mowbray Apartments Bridlington
#9 of 27 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.3 mi away
Longcroft Lodge
Longcroft Lodge
#59 of 118 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.4 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamarind Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamarind Guest House

Property: Tamarind Guest House
Address: 41 Marshall Avenue, Bridlington YO15 2DT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run guest house of 20 years experience here in Bridlington. We have double, twin, family and single rooms available all on the first floor. All bedrooms have been refurbished and redecorated in the last 2 years. They have color t.v's with satellite link, tea and coffee facilities that are replenished daily, hair dryer, mini fridges. We serve a 4 course English breakfast and 4 course dinner...all home cooking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tamarind Guest House Bridlington, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing