We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ivanhoe Guest House
Ranked #8 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

In all honesty the Ivanhoe guest house was brilliant. Its just re-opened with new owners and they are very friendly and keen to help. The breakfast was plentiful and the rooms were extremly comfortable. Were gonna re-book and stay again. I would definatly recommend this place to anyone. They also have plenty of off street parking. Cant wait for our next visit.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Leeb2773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    21
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
41
72
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Just stayed last night (Sat) in a double room with en-suite, a very comfy bed awaited our 70 mile trip, lovely white fluffy towels and TV. We were shown to our room by Christine. A full english breakfast was ordered and then we went out for a drink (or 2). Trevor cooked a nice breakfast this morning.
The Ivanhoe is only a few minutes walk to the Spa and promenade.If we visit Brid next year i wouldn't hesitate to use The Ivanhoe.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaguarJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2013

A very friendly couple, a clean and well situated b and b, close to the promenade. very helpful with planning our cycle holiday. I could recommend this b and b to people on bikes. thanks Vicky and Malcolm Tasmania Australia

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here last year and will be returning when the sunshine does.. It's great, cosy and the gentleman that attented to us was very pleasant and helpful. I love bridlington so to have a pleasant stay and a good breakfast made it all the better.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Delilah2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Room - OK B/Fast - great and plentiful. But for the Price charged for our stay I would have expected a tad more "niceness".
The room was comfortable and warm but for the furniture and decor reminded me of butlin camp chalet. Also the outside could do with brightening up.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Booked in for a 2 night break only 2 days before we went. So glad we picked the Ivanhoe. The room was very clean, comfortable bed and spotless bathroom (soft fluffy towels). The owner was very friendly and nothing was to much trouble. The breakfast was excellant and very well presented. The Ivanhoe is in a very nice area of Brid and only 5 minutes from the spa theatre and beach. The parking was a great help as parking in Bridlington is very hard unless you use the Park and Ride. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissTSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mold
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Four of us stayed here while on a 550 mile cycling trip including "The Way of the Roses" coast to coast route.The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the breakfast excellent. The only thing that spoilt it was the outside appearance of the place as it is in need of a good coat of paint and the ground was littered with cigarette ends. The owners were very friendly and helpful but we had a problem finding somewhere to eat as places seem to stop serving food very early, while other places were all karaoke and a bit scruffy. The Ivanhoe is in a residential area quite some way from the beach so perhaps not ideal for families with children.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are quite dark due to the location of the en suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SherpaMold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.2 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
225 reviews
1.3 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
570 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 118 in Bridlington
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Glen Alan Guest House
The Glen Alan Guest House
#17 of 118 in Bridlington
201 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Kilburn
The Kilburn
#2 of 118 in Bridlington
353 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Swallow Hotel
The Swallow Hotel
#7 of 118 in Bridlington
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivanhoe Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivanhoe Guest House

Property: Ivanhoe Guest House
Address: 63 Cardigan Road, Bridlington YO15 3JS, England (Formerly Ivanhoe Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ivanhoe Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in a most pleasant residential area, approximately 200m from the beautiful South Beach and within easy walking distance of the harbour, town centre and rail and coach stations. We are especially within easy walking distance of the spa, theatre and the Royal Hall - ideal for conference delegates. We offer a range of rooms, tastefully decorated and centrally heated, all with en-suite facilities. We also have a small bar and guest lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ivanhoe Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivanhoe Guest House Bridlington, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing