We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply the best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Richie's Cafe-bar

Richie's Cafe-bar
Ranked #32 of 195 Restaurants in Bridlington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Very warm and friendly atmosphere. The food is outstanding and excellent value for money. Love their lasagne's, there the best ive tasted.

Helpful?
Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richies777, Owner at Richie's Cafe-bar, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Mikey makes the Lasagne, he will be very pleased that it was to your liking. Many thanks for your excellent review. Richie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    30
    9
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridlington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

being a local to Bridlington, we are guilty of not using local facilities, after shopping with the wife we decided to venture to Richies on south prom, we both had fish n chips and a couple of beers from the bar, happy to say we'll be going again in the very near future.

The staff were very pleasant and helpfull, nothing was too much trouble.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank paulnffc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richies777, Owner at Richie's Cafe-bar, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Many thanks for your review, we do feel like a hidden treasure at the mo with all the building work around us. I fear that we are a little hard to find but the works are nearly over and normal service should resume. It was great to see you both yesterday x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a fab place to fill up after a bracing walk on the beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed in a fab cottage up the steps and used the cafe for breakfast and also a game of poker and a pint in the evening. We were welcomed warmly fed well and overall happy! :-)

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richies777, Owner at Richie's Cafe-bar, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Now if I'm right you gave me a run for the money at poker and you picked up second place. I'm glad that you enjoyed yourselves in Bridlington, many thanks for the review, much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Brilliant cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

We are deaf with ausitm 9 years old son. All staffs are friendly. Foods delighted. WC clears.. When we are on hold. Always go there cos its our best cafe with more relax.

Helpful?
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richies777, Owner at Richie's Cafe-bar, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Many thanks for the review Jane, always a pleasure x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“very nices place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Went to bridlington and popped in to Richie's bar for a drink and found it was a lovely place to go will call again the staff is very friendly

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank paul c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richies777, Owner at Richie's Cafe-bar, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Many thanks for your review, the bar is getting more and more popular now, we are very happy to hear that you liked it. Richie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Richie's Cafe-bar also viewed

Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Richie's Cafe-bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing