We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow...a must visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Swandale Guest House
Ranked #36 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Wow :) a most welcoming bed and breakfast me and my husband have been too. Clean,well decorated,home made cookies in the room,fab breakfast and a lovely friendly owner. So worth the money in every way.

Room Tip: The room we had was a double with on-suite,suitable for a couple with luggage as there was plenty of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank karen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwandaleGuestHouse, Owner at Swandale Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Hello, Karen. What a lovely review, thank you so much. Glad you liked the biscuits.......See you again soon, I hope.
A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 95 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2014

I decided to do something I have never done before go away for a night on my own . This B&B was perfect. I was offered a upgrade on my room which was really nice .The owner is friendly, chatty and makes a fabulous breakfast. The hotel is clean, tidy,rooms spotless and plenty of spaces to park. A big thank you for making my stay a lovely one I will definitely be back. I would recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blossam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwandaleGuestHouse, Owner at Swandale Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

It was so lovely to meet you, I'm so pleased that your first solo foray was fun. Come again - and stay longer! There's so much to see and do here.
Best
A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We arrived here 5 hours before the official check in time, they had no hesitation in greeting us with a very friendly attitude, told us our rooms would be ready for us to check into if we waited 5 minutes. Everywhere was absolutely spotlessly clean. We had the family room for 2 adults and one child, the room was amply big enough for a single and double bed and our own en-suite, again everything was spotless. We had tea making facilities and TV. The breakfast was big enough to satisfy any appetite and was cooked beautifully. I could not fault anything with either the guest house or the friendly courteous polite staff and will hopefully return again and would highly recommend this guest house to anyone

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Erictheviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwandaleGuestHouse, Owner at Swandale Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Thanks for these kind words, we do try to make everyone's stay as happy as possible. I hope your time here in Bridlington was a memorable one, and that the little one enjoyed herself too.
A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed here for one night on our completion of the Way of the Roses.
Very warm and cheery welcome. Great secure bike storage.
Clean rooms.
Shower could be more powerful
Breakfast great array of products, especially when we requested it at 7am, very impressed at how accommodating the owner was.

Would recommend to anyone completing this cycle again.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank CoventryRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwandaleGuestHouse, Owner at Swandale Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Thanks for this review, it does make it all worth while. You had such a long journey ahead of you, and needed a decent breakfast to set you up for it, so I'm so pleased it was appreciated. Hope to see you again.
A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Although the reason to stay here was due to a funeral, i could not fault the Swandale. Upon arrival we were greeted with a warm welcome from the owner who showed me and my partner to the room. The room was spotless, modern and had everything needed for a short break away. The beds were really comfy and the room felt like home. In the morning the breakfast was lovely, really filling and lots of bacon on the plate!, Fab B&B and one of the best i have ever stayed at. (A*)

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwandaleGuestHouse, Owner at Swandale Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay here, thank you so much for such a lovely review. We hope you'll stay with us again on a happier occasion.
Best wishes
A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic time in bridlington, exceptionally clean rooms, lovely communal areas, good quality breakfast and lovely host. Ideal location to centre of brid. Can't go wrong with this guest house. Nice modern decor. Well kept premises, a must in Bridlington.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank JayneN_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwandaleGuestHouse, Owner at Swandale Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay here. You and your family were absolutely delightful and so appreciative of everything - it sent us about our work with a smile for the rest of the week.

We do so hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night, Easter Sunday. Near the harbour and town. Easy parking right outside. Room was spotless, comfy beds, tea and coffee in the room, bathroom and shower spotless and newly decorated as was the bedroom. Breakfast very very good, and lots of it, good choices. Friendly owners, welcoming without being intrusive. Would recommend. 100% and would definitely stay again.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Kerrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.1 mi away
The Bluebell Guest House
The Bluebell Guest House
#12 of 117 in Bridlington
215 reviews
0.0 mi away
Longleigh Guest House
Longleigh Guest House
#48 of 117 in Bridlington
35 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Swallow Hotel
The Swallow Hotel
#8 of 117 in Bridlington
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Oakwell Guest House
Oakwell Guest House
#13 of 117 in Bridlington
237 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Glen Alan Guest House
The Glen Alan Guest House
#18 of 117 in Bridlington
206 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jasmine Guest House
Jasmine Guest House
#30 of 117 in Bridlington
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swandale Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swandale Guest House

Address: 11 Swanland Avenue, Bridlington YO15 2HH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range: $73 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Swandale Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Swandale Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swandale Guest House Bridlington, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing