We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much to doo”
Review of Pot-A-Doodle Doo

Pot-A-Doodle Doo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Pot-a-Doodle Doo Paint Your Own Pottery & Craft Studio.. in Bridlington town centre. Creative fun for all - big or small! Come along and create a masterpiece to treasure forever! *All ages welcome here! *Masterpieces created! We offer:- Pottery Painting (Kiln-fired & "Make & Take" Acrylics) *Petz-to-Doodle Doo - like build a bear - create your very own Purrfect petz * Mosaic-making *Decopatch and much much more! *Pop in & Paint or *Book a table We also cater for:- *Birthday Parties *Hen Parties *Leaving Parties *Schools *Brownies/Rainbows *Cubs/Beavers *Nurseries *Child-minder Sessions *Workshops *Charity Fund-raisers *SEN Sessions *After-school clubs - Krafty Kids! *Hand & Foot Prints - to cherish forever * New Baby *Christening *Pet Paw Prints *Commission Pieces - Birthdays, Anniversaries, Leaving Gifts, Thank you Teacher etc *Signature Plates for Weddings and other occasions We sell *Personalised Gifts for Any Occasion *Capture a "snapshot" of what you or your child can do - to treasure!*Refreshments available to fuel your creativity - hot/cold drinks & cookies Yum! Price depends on what you choose to decorate...starting at £5 for a coaster...with our most popular items costing between £10 and £20 per item. This price includes your time in the studio & all equipment/materials/advice...glazing/kiln-firing (if required)...eveything needed to create your unique masterpiece!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Stroller parking, Activities for young children
Bridlington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So much to doo”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I took my 7 year old granddaughter to Potadoodledoo to make a special plate for her parents wedding anniversary. The staff were so kind and helpful and were very patient with her, finding images for her to trace onto her piece. My daughter and I ended up doing our own 'masterpieces'. A fantastic variety of things to choose from and ideal for those unique gifts. We will be back!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle S, Owner at Pot-A-Doodle Doo, responded to this review, June 2, 2015
Thank you so much for such a lovely review...and what a unique gift you created.
We hope you get a chance to pop back soon x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    3
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridlington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“friendly and fun.”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Potadoodledoo is the best new addition to the town in recent years! We have been twice so far and have our eyes on lots more creations. The staff are so welcoming and are bursting with fantastic ideas and techniques. As a sentimental old fool I love that my daughter can make such personal gifts. She made a beautiful plate for her cousins 18th birthday which made her cousin cry. This is also the place to release your inner child and join in the fun. With such a wide range of products the fun will be endless. Thank you for the opportunity to create everlasting memories.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tiggynikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle S, Owner at Pot-A-Doodle Doo, responded to this review, June 2, 2015
Thank you for such a beautiful review...and it is us who need to thank you for coming to us.
LOVE LOVE LOVE your comments about "releasing the inner child" because that is the essence of Pot-a-Doodle Doo....creativity and everlasting memories & keepsakes....you can be as sentimental as you like in our studio! Hope to see you all again soon x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic, welcoming, friendly”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Potadoodle do where do i start, so friendly made me feel very welcome. Nothing is to much trouble it dosnt matter how busy you were you made time for every customer. A fantastic range of pottery, personalised too which is fantastic. Great value for money and in such a relaxing venue. Also good range of snacks and drinks. So when visiting Bridlington you really need to pop in and paint :) x

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gashlayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle S, Owner at Pot-A-Doodle Doo, responded to this review, June 2, 2015
Thank you for such a lovely review....it's always a pleasure to see you and the girlies...must bring the new addition down for some hand/foot prints x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing creative place to visit.”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We took our 2year old daughter here for a birthday treat she loved it, the staff are so nice and helpful. Theres so much choice and its a place to get creative. Been back since already for my little one make a birthday present for her grandad. Will be returning for more presents at christmas. Best thing to happen to brid in a long while!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cb22la
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle S, Owner at Pot-A-Doodle Doo, responded to this review, June 2, 2015
WoW! Your review is awesome...such a lovely comment "best thing to happen to Brid in a long time"...I am really touched. Always lovely to see you...come and see us soon x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

design your own pre made pottery item, mugs, plates, tiles, animals etc etc. soo friendly and welcoming and suitable for all ages. nothing too much trouble and a buzz in the air.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank maggiesbunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle S, Owner at Pot-A-Doodle Doo, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thanks for the lovely review...we want you to create the most amazing piece possible..so will always give you as much help as we can...x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pot-A-Doodle Doo also viewed

Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Flamborough, Bridlington
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Pot-A-Doodle Doo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing