We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Sunday Carvery”
Review of Harbinger Arms

Harbinger Arms
Ranked #44 of 200 Restaurants in Bridlington
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best Sunday Carvery”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We have visited the Revelstoke on many occasions and it has never failed in any department, beautifully cooked meats in generous proportions and an amazing selection of fresh vegetables. A place to be proud of.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    22
    7
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bridlington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“sunday lunch”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Had my own catering buisness this is the best for sunday lunch.lovely surroundings.the carvery is the best.the selection is amazing the portions enormous!!! my daughter comes up from london and she always takes us there nothing as good in brid.it has cosistently fine food and drinks are reasonably priced .also known for the best entertainment in town . toilets are spotless which is a good indication of what the kitchens are like!!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“anniversary do”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My family and I spent the weekend here and we had our meals here too and we all had a great time A++

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chellemalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, England
Level Contributor
256 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“No Food At The Beaconsfield”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We dropped in by chance on May Day bank holiday Monday. We tried the Beaconsfield opposite first. With hindsight, we were delighted it wasn't serving food that lunchtime.
When we walked in the Revelstoke the carvery was in full swing and the place had several elderly diners tucking in. Despite it being a very popular choice, we didn't fancy a carvery and we didn't regret it. All three of our meals were really nice and very reasonably priced. The only criticism was that, being quite low, the chairs and tables are not comfortable to eat at with a knife and fork. But if you can tolerate that, you'll enjoy your meal. The staff were accommodating and efficient too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rih2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

The staff are all very friendly, and the food is awesome, definitely worth a try, on the Scooter Rally weekend in October, they always have a great choice of Entertainment, with something for everybody, as they have 2 separate rooms, so the choice is yours, although it can get very busy in there, we always manage to reach the bar and be served within a reasonable time and with a smile, unlike some of the other bars in Bridlington :)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gail_Gibson150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbinger Arms also viewed

Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Harbinger Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing