We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really friendly and helpful”
Review of cliff End cafe

cliff End cafe
Ranked #109 of 202 Restaurants in Bridlington
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Really friendly and helpful”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We get to Flamborough every now and then, and this time ended up there on a particularly'fresh' day with the dog. We asked if it was ok to pop in for a cuppa with the dog, and were immediately told that this was no problem, and we were made to feel very welcome. The owners are really friendly, there are a lot of nice naughty cakes and stuff, and the cooked food and coffees and teas etc are really reasonably priced. Bearing in mind it's the beginning of February, having the place open and warm for a break from the wind was a blessing too, as the cafe just along from this, near to the lighthouse car park was still shut for the close season. You can park for free right outside, the views are fantastic and the service great. Can't ask for better.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    14
    2
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“My favourite breakfast place.”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We Love Flamborough and visit as much as we can, lovely walks and scenery. We never miss a breakfast here when we visit. Freshly cooked and plentiful. great vegetarian breakfast, great service and lovely views out to sea. Very good value for money.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lizYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great food and fabulous view!”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We frequently visit this lovely cafe and are always delighted with the food, the service and the spectacular view. It is great to be able to park right outside the entrance.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank decopink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Nice surprise!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We had visited the main cafe/restaurant at the Flamborough Head car park the day before just for a quick cuppa, so decided to try the Cliff End cafe the next day. There is parking outside the cafe for a few vehicles but we left ours down on the main carpark as the walk up to the cafe is quite short.. The views from the cafe over the sea are very good and there was one table outside, though with the weather quite cold, there may be more on good days. The food we ordered was very good and excellent value- we opted for sausages in a giant yorkshire pudding and cheesy chips, followed by steamed pudding and custard. A nice surprise to find this cafe and some really filling and enjoyable food. Obviously the cafe is very basic, but you can't beat good service, piping hot food and a nice atmosphere especially on a cold windy day on the coast.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoS772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Weighton, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best cafe in Flamborough(Bridlington)!!!!!!!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This is the best value for money,most friendly staff and great place to go!! All the menu is brilliant and well worth trying! We go quite often and would never think of going anywhere else in bridlington/flamborough!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed cliff End cafe also viewed

Flamborough, Bridlington
Flamborough, Bridlington
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to cliff End cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing