We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and clean b & b”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ashford Guest House
Ranked #4 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Stayed recently to attend our daughter's dance comp. Also stayed there last year and will be returning next year. Very friendly and clean. Rooms really nice and lovely home cooked breakfast. Would recommend this b & b to everyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashcolemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim H, Owner at Ashford Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Many thanks for your kind words, it was a pleasure to look after you again, look forward to seeing you next year. Kim & Rick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
There are newer reviews for Ashford Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 246 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2013

i booked a room for one night with breakfast for my husband and me.we were the only one's staying on that day.Kim the owner was waiting for us and showed us to room one on the first floor.there was no sea view but it was better for me as i wonted to be away from the road and this room was on the side.we found the room to be clean and newly decorated.it was cold and wet outside but the room was warm and cosy.we had a 32 inch flat tv and plenty of coffee and tea with milk.we was asked what time we wonted breakfast and we agreed 10 o'clock would be good.the dineing room was very new and comfortable.breakfast was good with plenty of choice.
staying here was a one off for us as we were visiting friends who were haveing stuff done to there bungalow and we couldnt stay with them that night but we will give Kims card to family and friends as we had a good stay.nice to be able to park our car outside the hotel and not pay anything.thankyou Kim for a good night's sleep the bed was just like mine at our home and i have a memory foam.good luck to you for the future.

Room Tip: if you wont a good nights sleep stay at this guest house
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mmmmmmm99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Lovely little b&b just a 10 minute walk into the town centre. Was made to feel very at home and nothing was ever too much bother! Very clean, well equipt and food was excellent. Will be staying again!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ice-queenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My mum and her partner stayed here for the first time this weekend. I had found this gem through Tripadviser (all good reviews) so hoped it wouldn't disappoint and it didn't, my mum was buzzing about what a lovely time they had had there from the friendly welcome, 'trendy' decor as my mum put it! fab breakfast and nothing was too much trouble, as others have mentioned Kim and Rick are helpful and friendly so I hope they enjoy a thriving business. The B&b is very clean, close to all the main shops/beach/ bus stop etc. My mum says she will book again for next year!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Kim, the owner should be very proud of what she has achieved in a short time in building up this business. She made us all feel very welcome and even prepared personalised welcome notes for each guest. The rooms are clean and comfortable and each has its own style. The breakfast was lovely and cooked fresh to order. Overall the stay was enjoyable and Kim is a lovely friendly lady.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lanetop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I found this b an b to be very clean with great beds. The breakfast was amazing and the price was great value for money! Would highly recomend and will return in the future. Kim and Rick are very friendly and are doing a very good job of managing the b an b

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Had a lovely stay here for one night in August. Bedding and towels spotlessly clean. Breakfast very nice, nothing too much trouble. Very close to beach and amusements for the kids, would recommend to families and couples.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thewhalleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.7 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
233 reviews
0.4 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
588 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 117 in Bridlington
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Kilburn
The Kilburn
#2 of 117 in Bridlington
367 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Etherleigh
The Etherleigh
#9 of 117 in Bridlington
254 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Glen Alan Guest House
The Glen Alan Guest House
#18 of 117 in Bridlington
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashford Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashford Guest House

Address: 94 Trinity Road, Bridlington YO15 2HF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range: $76 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ashford Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ashford Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashford Guest House Bridlington, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing