We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sufficient” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bull and Sun Public House & Restaurant

Bull and Sun Public House & Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 195 Restaurants in Bridlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $21
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Shipley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sufficient”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Went in for a beer in the beer garden and that's what we got. Interior is a bit dated and stuffy feeling and the beer costs a bit above the odds for this part of the world, but the bar staff were nice and quick and despite the large number of punters they were never more than 1 deep. Beer garden is pretty big, nice atmosphere, and sunshine makes everything seem that much better.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank indigotima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    50
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food at the Bull and Sun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

If you are visiting Bridlington and fancy something to eat then find your way over to the Bull and Sun. We first noticed it after a visit to the Bayle Museum which is almost next door. We enjoyed a tasty lunch of soup and baguettes/jacket potatoes with a selection of fillings and got reading the main menu which included some great steak offers so we went back for an evening meal. The food was excellent and great value for money,our steaks even included a free drink. We will definitely be going back next time we are in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“the bull abd sun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

When I lived in Bridlington I used to go out with a men cap group and we always used to go to this pub for a meal and a drink or 2, and we played snooker, it is a nice pub and the food is well worth the wait.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank richard m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Proper pub with proper food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

We have eaten here many times,and it is still one of the best. Excellent food,great choice,super value for money. The landlord and the staff are all welcoming,and friendly,the atmosphere is great. Perfect place to have a meal with family or friends, and then enjoy a relaxing evening with good company.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank silversurfer6096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Not to be missed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Have had two fantastic family evening meals here. Food all excellent - perfectly cooked and great value for money. We were made to feel very welcome on both visits. The steak deals are a great offer. Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HH22ontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bull and Sun Public House & Restaurant also viewed

Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Flamborough, Bridlington
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Bull and Sun Public House & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing