We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun!”

The Yorkshire Belle
Ranked #2 of 9 Tours in Bridlington
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great fun!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Visited yesterday and booked to go on the last cruise of e day. This was good value at half price and ran for 30 minutes which I felt was quite enough in the windy weather! Staff very helpful and was very impressed with the little saloon downstairs! Well worth a trip!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelleyshoes27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    38
    0
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Horbury, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ghost Cruise.”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Try the Ghost Cruise on a Tuesday evening. One hour cruise with ghost stories along the way. Great value at fiver for adults and I think three pound for children. Great effort from the crew with commentary along the way and a scary man wandering around the boat. Nice atmosphere on board.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank trickyD2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great trip, very reasonably priced”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We took the 30 minute trip on the boat. The ticket guy, and the guys on the boat were fab. Very friendly. The trip itself was great. Lovely to be able to see Bridlington from the sea. The cost for 2 adults and 2 children, was £6!!!! Which we thought was excellent value for money.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank coleen74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great trip round Flamborough Head”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We have been on the boat a few times but this was the first time we went on a longer excursion around the head - this trip went to Sylix bay and was about 1.5hours long. it cost £6 for adults and £2.50 for children so a reasonable price. the water was calm the trip very pleasant you couldn't really hear the commentary very well out side (we were sat at the back of the boat) but the views and journey very very nice. the Captain spotted a seal out in the waters so he went a little further out closer to it so we could get a better look. the Yorkshire belle herself is a lovely boat with very friendly staff and a must do trip if visiting Bridlington.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NED180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“cruise on sea”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

well its years since we went on belle nothing changed still same nice 1 an half hour out on sunny day cant beat it brilliant.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank fandango70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Yorkshire Belle also viewed

Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to The Yorkshire Belle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing