We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip”

The Yorkshire Belle
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great trip”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We did the hour and a half trip to Flamborough Head - it was great and really enjoyable and informative. Fantastic value at £6 and we also bought souvenirs as we thought we should support the upkeep of this wonderful old boat

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    38
    0
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great little boat trip”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We took a trip on the Yorkshire Belle to see some of the coast and weren't disappointed. Pleasant trip, with friendly and informative crew and very reasonably priced. would recommend

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank WAORDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great 3 hour cruise to Bempton Cliffs”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We had a wonderful day on the cruise last weekend. The weather held out and the sun even came out! The staff we very knowledgeable and made sure that every passenger had seen a puffin by the end of the trip. We also saw the other winderful birds. We sat at the front on a raised seat looking out to the sea - perhaps a better view than the seats on the edge of the boat with their back to the sea. A fun raffle on the way back helped the journey to go quickly.

For anyone worried about seasickness - I normally feel ill even on a pedalo - but was fine on this trip. It's a little choppy at first, but by the cliffs it was as flat as a pancake.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coalville, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Trip”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We took an hours trip out on the boat. The weather was beautiful and was certainly a great day for it. The captain was very friendly and even pointed out all the important landmarks and gave a talk about the history behind them. We had a lovely trip and will definitely ride the Yorkshire Belle again soon.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayleigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love it, everytime!”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I have been going on the Yorkshire Belle, nearly every year since I was 5, so 25 years and I adore this little boat. The staff are so friendly and welcoming. My most recent trip was a few days ago on a lovey sunny day, the trip was only 30 mins so a bit short but only cost £2 each. Lovely views of the beaches and the cliffs heading towards Flamborough. I hope to be able to enjoy many more trips on the Yorkshire Belle.
I especially like it when the sea is a little choppy, adds to the exitement!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Yorkshire Belle also viewed

Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to The Yorkshire Belle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing