We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There is nowhere like this.”
Review of Yogi's

Yogi's
Ranked #88 of 205 Restaurants in Bridlington
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“There is nowhere like this.”
Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

It's all a bit shabby chic.
Yogi is the nicest man you'll ever meet.
There is no real menu, he cooks what he thinks you want
The food is all cooked to order and delicious.

Yogi and Yogi's has charm, taste, and seems a hangover from a bi - gone age.

It would not surprise me if Yogi is an eccentric millionaire doing his bit for the community. If I ever open I restaurant it will be like this.

Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    5
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Looks can be deceiving ”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

After reading excellent reviews on TripAdvisor decided to hunt out Yogis. Not the most welcoming place in brid. No one in or around, no menus, no welcome. Sat down at a table with a tablecloth covered in crumbs and waited. After a few minutes this scruffy looking guy appeared who I presume was Yogi. He took our order and made us welcome. Everything is cooked to order and it seems like he just cooks what you want. Nice enough breakfast and unlimited tea but nothing special. Not the place go for a special night but worth it to meet Yogi and I would think some of his customers are characters. Overall low marks for the first impressions

Helpful?
Thank almacres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We have never been anywhere like this!”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Where to begin? The food and service at this cafe are amongst the best i have ever experienced. Sure the surroundings are somewhat rustic but everything else makes up for that. Yogi is the most friendly host, nothing is too much trouble and the food is simple yet tastes delicious. We arrived early one morning and Yogi was alone, yet he managed to set our table,take our order, make our drinks and food whilst holding a most entertaining conversation. The prices are very reasonable and when we tried to leave a well deserved tip he gave it back to our children, saying "i dont do this for the money". A true gent who makes the best porridge & homemade sausages! If you are in Bridlington you must go!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Went out of his way to please”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Had a day trip out from Leeds last weekend and struggled to find anywhere to buy chips and peas that were vegetarian. Was tipped off to Yogi's and it certainly didn't disappoint. The man himself made me a special blend of mushy peas 'because I was a special vegetarian'. Absolutely great service and delicious outstanding food, even for a simple dish. Thank goodness this place exists! 10/10.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Isabel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“disappointing meal”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

sorry to say my wife and myself was very disappointed on our visit to yogis.No doubt about it he is one of the most friendly me I have met,His fish was nicely cooked however ruined by a liberal covering of mushy peas Chips undercooked and white when questioned about this he said his chips were cooked ala dente,as a chef myself with over 50 years experience I have never heard of chips cooked this way A point in his favour was that there was a reduction in the bill but alas I am afraid we wont be making a second visit sorry Yogi

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StanHullYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yogi's also viewed

Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Yogi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing