We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made to feel special”
Review of Yogi's

Yogi's
Ranked #87 of 205 Restaurants in Bridlington
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Otley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Made to feel special”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Yogi is the most friendly proprietor in Bridlington. Nothing is too much trouble for him. Food is great value. Coffee nicest we had in Bridlington.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hairytony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    5
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very strange but lovely cafe”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I'm vegetarian and trying to get chips and mushy peas in Yorkshire is no mean feat - everything is cooked in beef dripping. I asked one of the fish and chip shops if there was anywhere that cooks it in vegetable oil and they pointed us towards Yogi's. The owner is lovely, and the food was great. The mushy peas were very different and he made us both a special coffee which was amazing. He cooked my boyfriend some pan fried haddock with garlic which was apparently amazing. He then wanted to only charge us £6 which was madness, we ended up paying him more but only after he insisted that we tasted it in front of him to ensure it was worth it! Crazy little place but great.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank smittenbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

I went to yogis for the second time today and again loved the food very very cheap and very very friendly place to go not much to look at when you get there but would recommend a visit to see for yourself

Helpful?
1 Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yogis cafe”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Yogis is the best value and the friendliest cafe in bridlington dont let the appearance fool you the food is the best in Bridlington

Helpful?
1 Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“quirky cafe”
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Very friendly cafe with chirpy characters - especially yogi in a florescent cycling jacket, food was excellent value for breakfasts and omelettes with great coffee will be back for more smiles :)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank greenspacecadet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yogi's also viewed

Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Yogi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing