We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee!”
Review of Yogi's

Yogi's
Ranked #87 of 202 Restaurants in Bridlington
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Kingston upon Hull
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best coffee!”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Yogis serves the best coffee in Bridlington and is run by the owner, who is a delightful man, to a very high standard. We always go to Yogis when we visit!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank samyorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    5
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service & fantastic value”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

My partner & I have visited Yogi's twice in less than a week because we have never felt so welcome in a cafe before. Yogi has so much time for everyone customer that walks through his door. The food is very very tasty, generous & fantastic value!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chelsea2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweetwater, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a nice man!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Excellent breakfast and friendly service! We were recommended the double shot Americano Turino style coffee and it blew our minds!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Just poped into yogis cafe in promenade , I have used this place many times the welcome you get from yogi is always warm the coffee is always good and the food. Well be hungry. His fish and chips wow ! And his other dishes all cooked to order , are good , no good doesn't do it justice !
My suggestion is come and try it Definatly Do Not be put if by the exterior the the magic is in the food
If you have tried the expensive "best". Give yogi a try you will not be sorry BUT you will not be fleeced either

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“excellent grub at budget prices”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This place is a gem of a find. Not a restaurant at all. It's a caff (yes, Caff). Excellent freshly cooked food at unbelievably cheap prices. Yogi is a coffee connoiseur so when he offers you a complimentary cup, don't hesitate. And I'm a lifelong tea drinker! The service can be slow but be patient. It's worth it. Atmosphere is whatever you make it. The conversation, on just about any subject, is engaging; simply join in. Don't be put off by the tatty appearance of the place, it's all about the food. Try it. You'll be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rosymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yogi's also viewed

Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Yogi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing